Technical Oversight Committee

The Technical Oversight Committee (TOC) provides technical leadership to the cloud native community.

The TOC functions include:

You can review the TOC activity and upcoming schedule, join the mailing list or view the election schedule.

TOC representatives

Alena Prokharchyk


Software Engineer at Apple

Brendan Burns


Brendan is a Distinguished Engineer in Microsoft Azure and co-founder of the Kubernetes open source project.

Dave Zolotusky

Platform Engineer at Spotify

Dave is an engineer in Spotify’s Platform team, where his focus has been core infrastructure, the data platform, and Spotify’s use of cloud services

Justin Cormack


Justin is an engineer at Docker and a maintainer of the Notary project.

Katie Gamanji

American Express

Cloud Platform Engineer at American Express

Liz Rice

Aqua Security (TOC Chair)

Liz is the VP Open Source Engineering at container security specialists Aqua Security.

Matt Klein


Matt is a software engineer at Lyft and the creator of Envoy.

Michelle Noorali


Michelle is a Sr. Software Engineer on the Azure Containers team and a core maintainer of the Kubernetes Helm project.

Saad Ali


Saad Ali is a staff software engineer at Google.

Sheng Liang


Cofounder and CEO at Rancher Labs

Xiang Li


Xiang is a Senior Staff Engineer at Alibaba, responsible for improving software infrastructure.

TOC contributors

Alex Chircop

Andres Vega


Andrew Hobden

Andy Santosa

Ayrat Khayretdinov

Bassam Tabbara

Bora Ozkan

Calvin Weng


Cathy Zhang

Chase Pettet

Christopher Liljenstople

Clinton Kitson

Darren Ratcliffe

Davanum Srinivas

Dave Zolotusky

David McKay

Deyuan Deng

Drew Rapenchuk

Dustin Kirkland

Eduardo Silva

Gergely Csatari

Geri Jennings

Gilbert Song

Jeyappragash JJ

Jia Xuan

China Mobile Research Institute

Jinming Yue

John Hillegass

Capital One

Jonghyuk Jong Choi

Josef Adersberger

Joseph Jacks

Josh Bernstein

Justin Cappos

Justin Cormack

Lachlan Evenson

Lee Calcote

Lei (Harry) Zhang

Louis Fourie

Matt Farina

Matthew Fornaciari

Nick Chase

Philip Lombardi

Quinton Hoole

Randy Abernethy

Ricardo Aravena

Rick Spencer

Sarah Allen

Siddharth Bhadri

Sidhant Bhayana


Steven Dake

Tammy Butow

Timothy Chen

Vasu Chandrasekhara

Yaron Haviv

Yin Ding

Yin Ding


Yong Tang

Yuri Shkuro

Zhipeng Huang

Zou Nengren