Welcome to CNCF

Governing Board

The CNCF Governing Board (GB) is responsible for marketing and other business oversight and budget decisions for the CNCF.

The GB does not make technical decisions for the CNCF other than working with the TOC to set the overall scope for the CNCF. The GB meets 3 to 5 times a year. Read the minutes from past meetings. The GB currently consists of these representatives:

Amr Abdelhalem

Fidelity Investments

Amr is the head of cloud platforms at Fidelity.

Aparna Sinha

Google (Chairperson)

Aparna is the Director of Product Management for Kubernetes and Anthos at Google.

Arun Gupta


Arun Gupta is a Senior Engineering Manager at Apple.

Bob Wise

Amazon Web Services

Bob Wise is General Manager for Kubernetes at Amazon Web Services.

Brendan O’Leary


Brendan is a Senior Developer Evangelist at GitLab.

Bryan Che


Bryan is Chief Strategy Officer at Huawei.

Chris Wright

Red Hat

Chris is the Vice President and Chief Technologist at Red Hat.

Dan Gerrity


Dan is the SVP of Developer Services for Oracle Cloud Infrastructure.

Das Kamhout


Das is the Vice President and GM for Intel Cloud and Enterprise Software.

John Morello

Palo Alto Networks

John is the VP Product for container and serverless security at Palo Alto Networks.

Kevin Ryan


Kevin is the Sr. Director of Software Ecosystem Development at Arm.

Lachlan Evenson


Lachlan is a Principal Program Manager on the open source team at Azure.

Li Yi

Alibaba Cloud

Li Yi (Mark), is the Director of Engineering for Container Service at Alibaba Cloud.

Liz Rice

Isovalent (TOC Chair)

Liz is the Chief Open Source Officer at eBPF and networking specialists Isovalent

Matt Klein

Lyft (Developer Seat)

Matt is a software engineer at Lyft and the creator of Envoy.

Navneet Joneja


Vice President of Product Management at VMware

Niraj Tolia


Niraj is the General Manager and President of Kasten (acquired by Veeam).

Paris Pittman


Paris is a Program Manager at Apple working on internal and external cloud native community building.

Rob Esker


Rob’s responsible for product & strategy across a variety of cloud services at NetApp.

Ron Lev

Cox Edge Services

Ron is currently the GM of Cox Edge Services and is responsible for developing, incubating, and executing on the company’s Edge/Low Latency strategy.

Ryan van Wyk


Ryan van Wyk leads AT&T’s Network Cloud Platform design, development, testing, delivery lifecycle, security compliance and tenant care, D2 compute infrastructure planning and design; as well as software asset lifecycle management for the enterprise.

Sebastian Scheele


Sebastian is co-founder of Kubermatic, a start-up with 60 employees that is the #7 committers to Kubernetes and that is focused on developing open core software solutions for automating Kubernetes operations at scale.

Shannon Williams


Shannon is a co-founder at Rancher Labs.

Stephen Chin


Stephen is Head of Developer Relations at JFrog and author of several Java, Embedded, and DevOps titles.

Thomas Hertz


Thomas is the Head of SAP BTP, Runtimes & Core which is a fundamental part of SAP Business Technology Platform.

Tomohiko Tashiro


Tomohiko is a Senior Director of the Linux development division at Fujitsu.

Vijoy Pandey


Vijoy is the VP / CTO of Cloud Platforms and Software at Cisco.

Xin Zhang

Volcano Engine

Xin is the VP of Volcano Engine, previously CEO & co-founder of Caicloud and an ex-Googler.

Zain Asgar

New Relic

Zain is the GM/GVP of Pixie & Open Source at New Relic.