Technical

  • Kubernetes Workflows Tutorial (http://blog.wercker.com/2016/09/06/kubernetes-workflows-tutorial.html)
  • By Benno van den Berg (https://twitter.com/hatchan_kitsune)
  • Node feature discovery for Kubernetes (https://github.com/kubernetes-incubator/node-feature-discovery)
  • By Connor Doyle (https://twitter.com/nor0101)
  • Security Best Practices for Kubernetes Deployment (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/08/security-best-practices-kubernetes-deployment.html?utm_campaign=kb&utm_content=36720023&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Michael Cherny (https://twitter.com/chernymi)
  • Kubernetes container guarantees (and oversubscription) (http://www.devoperandi.com/kubernetes-container-guarantees-and-oversubscription/)
  • By Michael (https://twitter.com/DevoperandI)
  • A batch-optimized scaling manager for Kubernetes (https://github.com/openai/kubernetes-ec2-autoscaler)
  • By Vicki Cheung (https://twitter.com/vmcheung)
  • Continuous Delivery for Kubernetes (http://www.cloudmunch.com/continuous-delivery-for-kubernetes/)
  • By Rosmi Chandy (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rosmi-chandy-328baa4)
  • Kubernetes Logging With Elasticsearch and Kibana (https://deis.com/blog/2016/kubernetes-logging-with-elasticsearch-and-kibana/)
  • By Nitish Tiwari (https://twitter.com/tiwari_nitish)
  • Working with Kubernetes on the Command Line (http://wayblazer.com/working-kubernetes-command-line/)
  • By Kevin Cashman (https://twitter.com/kevinmcashman)
  • Most Scalable #Kubernetes With #Nuage: Installation Notes (https://pinrojas.com/2016/08/31/most-scalable-kubernetes-install-with-nuage-installation-notes/)
  • By Mau (https://twitter.com/pinrojas)
  • Cabin – Manage Kubernetes Applications (https://itunes.apple.com/fr/app/cabin-manage-kubernetes-applications/id1137054392?l=en&mt=8)
  • By Skippbox at iTunes
  • Understanding Kubernetes Architecture and Setting up a Cluster on Ubuntu (http://www.tothenew.com/blog/understanding-kubernetes-architecture-and-setting-up-a-cluster-on-ubuntu/)
  • By Mayur Rastogi (http://www.tothenew.com/blog/author/mayur-rastogi/)
  • Infrastructure for Deep Learning (https://openai.com/blog/infrastructure-for-deep-learning/?utm_content=buffera2eaf&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Vicki Cheung (https://twitter.com/vmcheung) , Jonas Schneider (https://twitter.com/jonasschneider) , Ilya Sutskever (https://twitter.com/ilyasut) & Greg Brockman (https://twitter.com/gdb)
  • Kubernetes On-Call Rotations (https://github.com/kubernetes/kubernetes/blob/release-1.3/docs/devel/on-call-rotations.md)
  • By David McMahon (https://github.com/david-mcmahon)
  • Calico Containers (https://github.com/projectcalico/calico-containers/blob/master/docs/cni/kubernetes/cloud-config/node-config.yaml)
  • By Casey Davenport (https://github.com/caseydavenport?tab=activity)
  • Major refactoring release with Kubernetes v1.3.6 (https://github.com/luxas/kubernetes-on-arm/releases/tag/v0.8.0)
  • By Lucas Käldström (https://twitter.com/kubernetesonarm)

Blogs/Articles:

  • Five Things Going on with Red Hat’s Project Atomic (http://thenewstack.io/five-things-going-red-hats-project-atomic/)
  • By Deb Nicholson (https://twitter.com/baconandcoconut)
  • Building Next-Generation Ops Tools With Kubernetes Video
  • By Christian Sinai (https://twitter.com/christian_sinai)
  • Mirantis Collaborates with Intel and Google to Enable OpenStack on Kubernetes (https://www.mirantis.com/company/press-center/company-news/openstack-kubernetes-mirantis-collaborates-intel-google/)
  • Federated NGINX Service (https://github.com/kelseyhightower/kubernetes-cluster-federation/blob/master/labs/federated-nginx-service.md)
  • By Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower)
  • Cloud Native Application Interfaces (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/09/cloud-native-application-interfaces.html)
  • By Brian Gant (https://www.linkedin.com/in/gantbrian) & Craig Mcluckie (https://twitter.com/cmcluck)
  • Google’s Diane Greene is on the verge of scoring a huge I-told-you-so (http://uk.businessinsider.com/diane-greene-could-win-paypal-for-google-cloud-2016-8?r=US&IR=T)
  • By Julie Bort (http://twitter.com/Julie188)
  • Kubernetes Sees Unbelievable Job Growth in 2016 (https://apprenda.com/blog/kubernetes-job-growth-2016/?utm_campaign=coschedule&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=Apprenda&utm_content=Kubernetes%20Sees%20Unbelievable%20Job%20Growth%20in%202016)
  • By Chris Guan (https://twitter.com/Chris_Gaun)
  • 6 months of Kubernetes in production (http://movio.co/blog/6-months-kubernetes-production/?utm_content=bufferc774a&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Pavel Jelinek (http://movio.co/blog/author/pavelp/)
  • A Handy Guide to the Mesos-Kubernetes-Swarm Jungle (https://medium.com/@mustwin/a-handy-guide-to-the-mesos-kubernetes-swarm-jungle-ad6bc086c736#.dsri27go3)
  • By Gonzalo Maldonado (https://twitter.com/gmaldonator)

Upcoming Events:

  • Kubernetes with Weaveworks and Apcera (http://www.meetup.com/San-Francisco-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/233070422/?utm_campaign=Kubernetes&utm_content=32217926&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • September 7, San Francisco
  • Kubernetes Meetup #9: w/Special Guest CoreOS (http://www.meetup.com/ccog-meetup/events/231626869/)
  • September 7, Charlotte
  • Container Camp (https://container.camp/uk/2016/?utm_content=buffer4fde1&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • September 9, London
  • Skippbox (http://www.eventbrite.com/o/skippbox-7948678975)
  • September 9; Online classes
    o Intro to Docker
    o Intro to Kubernetes
  • Kubernetes 101: Gain Practical Knowledge of Kubernetes Container Orchestration (https://apprenda.com/event/boston-kubernetes-day/)
  • September 13, Boston
  • Running Apache Flink everywhere: Standalone, Yarn, Mesos, Docker, Kubernetes, etc. (http://flink-forward.org/kb_sessions/running-apache-flink-everywhere-standalone-yarn-mesos-docker-kubernetes-etc/)
  • September 13, Maschinenhaus
  • September Kubernetes Training (https://www.eventbrite.com/e/september-kubernetes-training-san-francisco-tickets-26936096590)
  • September 13-14, San Francisco
  • soirée Kubernetes (https://www.meetup.com/GDG-Cloud-Paris/events/233816073/)
  • September 14, Paris
  • OpenShift and Lessons on Saving on AWS w K8S (http://www.meetup.com/Berlin-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/233448496/?eventId=233448496&chapter_analytics_code=UA-70291549-4)
  • September 14, Berlin
  • OpenShift 3 Hands-On Workshop (http://www.meetup.com/Boston-OpenShift-Meetup/events/229143049/)
  • September 19, Boston
  • Kubernetes for Java Developers (http://www.oreilly.com/live-training/kubernetes-for-java-developers.html?cmp=tw-prog-olreg-lp-oltrain_kubernetes_for_java_devopers_092816)
  • September 28, Online
  • Kubernetes Workshop (on Google Container Engine) – Basics to Advanced (https://www.eventbrite.com/e/kubernetes-workshop-on-google-container-engine-basics-to-advanced-tickets-27187739260?utm_content=buffer0fdd8&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • September 28, Istanbul
  • LinuxCon+ContainerCon Europe 2016 (https://linuxconcontainerconeurope2016.sched.org/event/7oHK/bringing-security-and-multi-tenancy-to-kubernetes-lei-zhang-kubernetes-project)
  • October 4-6, Berlin
  • KubeCon (http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/kubecon)
  • Nov 8-9, Seattle
  • co-located with CloudNativeCon

Slideshare:

  • Service Discovery using etcd, Consul and Kubernetes (http://www.slideshare.net/SreenivasMakam/service-discovery-using-etcd-consul-and-kubernetes)
  • By Sreenivas Makam (https://twitter.com/srmakam)

Presentations:

  • Jenkins Elasticity on Kubernetes for Enterprise-level Continuous Integration (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gS7cVqUPlQs)
  • By Aleks Saul (https://twitter.com/alekssaul)
  • Distributed .NET microservices architecture with Kubernetes in the cloud (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vp2Fr2iGcNc)
  • By Alena Hall (https://twitter.com/lenadroid) ; You will explore into the practical architecture of Kubernetes and see how to create and configure Kubernetes cluster in the cloud. You will see how to create .NET based microservices (e.g. using F#) and deploy it on Kubernetes
  • Next-Generation Ops: A FutureTalk With Google Cloud Platform’s Kelsey Hightower (https://blog.newrelic.com/2016/08/31/futuretalk-next-generation-ops-google-cloud-kelsey-hightower/?utm_content=buffere2fad&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Christian Sinai (https://twitter.com/christian_sinai) ; Hightower shares examples of the kinds of tools ops can build with these new abstractions—and how those examples provide patterns for all kinds of other uses.
  • K8 Bootcamp (https://kubernetesbootcamp.github.io/kubernetes-bootcamp/index.html)
  • By the end of this bootcamp you will understand what Kubernetes does. You will also learn how to deploy, scale, update and debug containerized applications on a Kubernetes cluster using an interactive online terminal
  • Kubernetes SIG-Apps 08-31-16 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzeEgu3gJRE&feature=youtu.be)
  • By Sebastien Goasguen (https://twitter.com/sebgoa) & Michal Fojtik (https://twitter.com/mfojtik)

Literature

  • Infrastructure as Code: Managing Servers in the Cloud 1st Edition (https://www.amazon.com/Infrastructure-Code-Managing-Servers-Cloud/dp/1491924357?SubscriptionId=AKIAJ2HQNLFCLUOUMLHQ&tag=zippylab-20&linkCode=sp1&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=1491924357&zpy=1)
  • “With this practical guide, author Kief Morris (https://twitter.com/kief) of ThoughtWorks shows you how to effectively use principles, practices, and patterns pioneered through the DevOps movement to manage cloud age infrastructure.”
  • Kubernetes: Up and Running: Dive into the Future of Infrastructure 1st Edition (https://www.amazon.com/Kubernetes-Running-Dive-Future-Infrastructure/dp/1491935677/)
  • “This practical book will prepare you to take advantage of everything the Kubernetes platform has to offer.”