Technical

  • Kubernetes Log Analysis with Fluentd, Elasticsearch and Kibana (http://logz.io/blog/kubernetes-log-analysis/?utm_content=buffer34a3d&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Roi Ravhon (https://twitter.com/roiravhon)
  • Moving a Node.js app from PaaS to Kubernetes Tutorial (https://blog.risingstack.com/moving-node-js-from-paas-to-kubernetes-tutorial/)
  • By Péter Márton (https://twitter.com/slashdotpeter)
  • Kubernetes Certificate Manager (https://github.com/kelseyhightower/kube-cert-manager/blob/master/README.md)
  • By Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower)
  • azkube-experimental-coreos-ex.md (https://gist.github.com/colemickens/4eaf5bad365df91daf181338840a74ba)
  • By Cole Mickens (https://twitter.com/colemickens)
  • top project concerns that need focus (https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/kubernetes-dev/MoyWB66vAKY/discussion)
  • By Brian Grant (https://twitter.com/bgrant3748)
  • Kubernetes Cluster Federation: Efficiently deploy and manage applications across the globe (https://tectonic.com/blog/kubernetes-cluster-federation.html?utm_content=buffer4b09d&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Colin Hom (https://www.linkedin.com/in/colinhom)
  • Setting Kubernetes up on Ubuntu from scratch — Part 1 (http://mihok.today/2016/07/22/setting-up-a-custom-kubernetes-cluster-on-ubuntu-14-04-1/)
  • By Matthew Mihok (https://twitter.com/mattmattmatt)
  • kube-cert-manager (https://github.com/kelseyhightower/kube-cert-manager)
  • By Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower)
  • filebeat-kubernetes (https://github.com/ApsOps/filebeat-kubernetes/)
  • By Amanpreet Singh (https://twitter.com/ApsOps)
  • Nanokube (https://github.com/metral/nanokube)
  • By Mike Metral (https://twitter.com/mikemetral)
  • nsolid-kubernetes (https://github.com/nodesource/nsolid-kubernetes)
  • By Ross Kukulinski (https://twitter.com/rosskukulinski)
  • Kubernetes logging, journalD, fluentD, and Splunk, oh my! (https://github.com/kubernetes/kubernetes/issues/24677)
  • By Dave Cowden (https://github.com/dcowden)
  • Scheduling Your Kubernetes Pods With Elixir (https://deis.com/blog/2016/scheduling-your-kubernetes-pods-with-elixir/)
  • By Álex González (https://twitter.com/agonzalezro)
  • Stateful Containers on Kubernetes using Persistent Volume and Amazon EBS (http://blog.couchbase.com/2016/july/stateful-containers-kubernetes-amazon-ebs)
  • By Arun Gupta (https://twitter.com/arungupta)
  • kubernetes-scipy-2016 (https://github.com/quasiben/kubernetes-scipy-2016)
  • By Benjamin Zaitlen (https://twitter.com/quasiben)
  • How to make a Slack bot speak Kubernetes (https://medium.com/@janetkuo/how-to-make-a-slack-bot-speak-kubernetes-e7929f51c741#.3hz6c82xa)
  • By Janet Kuo (https://twitter.com/janet_kuo)
  • Autoscalers the Hard Way (https://blog.engineyard.com/2016/autoscalers-the-hard-way)
  • By Allan Espinosa (https://github.com/aespinosa)
  • Scaling Magnum and Kubernetes: 2 million requests per second (http://superuser.openstack.org/articles/scaling-magnum-and-kubernetes-2-million-requests-per-second)
  • Using Secrets In Kubernetes (https://blog.tmullaly.com/2016/07/30/using-secrets-in-kubernetes/)
  • By Thomas Mullaly (https://twitter.com/thomas_mullaly)

Blogs/Articles:

  • Platform9 Expands from OpenStack to Kubernetes VIDEO
  • By Sean Michael Kerner (https://twitter.com/TechJournalist)
  • Happy 1st Birthday Kubernetes (Infographic) (https://apprenda.com/blog/happy-1st-birthday-kubernetes-infographic/)
  • By Chris Gaun (https://twitter.com/Chris_Gaun)
  • How Google Is Trying to Take This Cloud Technology Mainstream (http://fortune.com/2016/07/26/google-intel-mirantis-cloud/)
  • By Barb Darrow (http://www.twitter.com/gigabarb)
  • Kubernetes vs. Docker Swarm and the Google Cloud Platform (https://dzone.com/articles/kubernetes-and-google-cloud-platform?utm_medium=feed&utm_source=feedpress.me&utm_campaign=Feed:%20dzone)
  • By Naveen Balani (https://twitter.com/naveenbalani)
  • Kubernetes at Box: Microservices at Maximum Velocity (https://blog.box.com/blog/kubernetes-box-microservices-maximum-velocity/)
  • By Sam Ghods (https://twitter.com/theghodss)
  • OpenStack on Kubernetes, Mirantis fuels Fuel with Google Intel heat (http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/open-source-insider/openstack-kubernetes-mirantis-fuels-fuel-google-intel-heat/)
  • By Adrian Bridgwater (https://twitter.com/ABridgwater)
  • Mirantis Fuels up containers (http://www.theregister.co.uk/2016/07/26/mirantis_has_reworked_fuel_to_containerise_open_stack_using_kubernetes_as_the_orchestration_engine/)
  • By Chris Mellor (https://twitter.com/Chris_Mellor)
  • OpenStack, Docker Kubernetes and grow together (http://www.silicon.de/41631598/openstack-kubernetes-und-docker-wachsen-zusammen/)
  • By Martin Schindler (https://twitter.com/MPSchindler)
  • The Bet on Kubernetes, a Red Hat Perspective (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/the-bet-on-kubernetes.html)
  • By Clayton Coleman (https://github.com/smarterclayton)
  • OpenStack embraces Kubernetes to become a whole lot more like Google (http://www.techrepublic.com/article/openstack-embraces-kubernetes-to-become-a-whole-lot-more-like-google/)
  • By Matt Asay (https://twitter.com/mjasay)
  • The worlds of OpenStack and containers are colliding (http://www.networkworld.com/article/3100383/cloud-computing/the-worlds-of-openstack-and-containers-are-colliding.html)
  • By Brandon Butler (https://twitter.com/BButlerNWW)
  • Google Fosters Another OpenStack Kubernetes Mashup (http://www.nextplatform.com/2016/07/26/google-fosters-another-openstack-kubernetes-mashup/)
  • By Timothy Morgan Prickett (https://twitter.com/tdaytonpm)
  • Mirantis Collaborates With Intel and Google to Enable OpenStack on Kubernetes (https://www.mirantis.com/company/press-center/company-news/openstack-kubernetes-mirantis-collaborates-intel-google/)
  • CONTAINERS AS A SERVICE (CAAS) (http://blog.ackstorm.com/2016/06/containers-as-service/)
  • By Javier Domingo (https://twitter.com/azimob)
  • Why OpenStack’s embrace of Kubernetes is great for both communities (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/openstack-kubernetes-communities.html?utm_content=bufferb1881&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Martin Buhr (https://twitter.com/TallMartin)
  • OpenStack’s future: Docker workloads on Kubernetes (http://www.infoworld.com/article/3099673/openstack/openstacks-future-docker-workloads-on-kubernetes.html?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter#tk.rss_all)
  • By Serdar Yegulalp (https://twitter.com/syegulalp)
  • Introduction to container orchestration (https://www.exoscale.ch/syslog/2016/07/26/container-orch/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=container-orch)
  • By Matthew Revell (https://twitter.com/matthewrevell)
  • Capitulation? Mirantis refactors OpenStack on top of Kubernetes (http://www.computerworld.com/article/3099209/infrastructure-management/capitulation-mirantis-refactors-openstack-on-top-of-kubernetes.html#tk.rss_all)
  • By Ben Kepes (https://twitter.com/benkepes)
  • Intel, Google & Mirantis to Fuel OpenStack on Kubernetes (http://www.cbronline.com/news/cloud/private/intel-google-mirantis-to-fuel-openstack-on-kubernetes-4960174#.V5db1WOZXXA.linkedin)
  • By James Nunns (https://twitter.com/JamesNunns)
  • Mirantis to Deploy Fuel for OpenStack on Kubernetes (http://containerjournal.com/2016/07/26/mirantis-deploy-fuel-openstack-kubernetes/?utm_content=33643353&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Mike Vizard (https://twitter.com/mvizard)
  • Prometheus 1.0: “Prometheus and Kubernetes share spiritual ancestry” (https://jaxenter.com/prometheus-1-0-bjoern-rabenstein-interview-127901.html)
  • By Gabriela Motroc (https://twitter.com/gabriela_motroc)
  • From Google to the world: the Kubernetes origin story (https://cloudplatform.googleblog.com/2016/07/from-Google-to-the-world-the-Kubernetes-origin-story.html)
  • By Craig McLuckie (https://twitter.com/cmcluck)
  • Mirantis Pegs OpenStack’s Future to Kubernetes (https://www.sdxcentral.com/articles/news/mirantis-pegs-openstack-future-kubernetes/2016/07/)
  • By Craig Matsumoto (https://twitter.com/craigmatsumoto)
  • OpenStack will soon be able to run in containers on top of Kubernetes (https://techcrunch.com/2016/07/25/openstack-will-soon-be-able-to-run-on-top-of-kubernetes/?ncid=rss)
  • By Fredric Lardinois (https://twitter.com/fredericl)
  • Kubernetes and OpenStack to collide in Silicon Valley (http://www.cio.com/article/3102112/cloud-computing/kubernetes-and-openstack-to-collide-in-silicon-valley.html?utm_campaign=Press%20Coverage&utm_content=37594414&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Swapnil Bhartiya (https://twitter.com/swapnilbhartiya)
  • Partnerships Ensure That OpenStack’s Future is Running Containers on Kubernetes (http://ostatic.com/blog/partnerships-ensure-that-openstacks-future-is-running-containers-on-kubernetes)
  • By Sam Dean (http://ostatic.com/searchtag/all/story/1)
  • Giving Operators What They Want: Choice and Stability With Kubernetes (http://blog.appformix.com/giving-operators-what-they-want-choice-and-stability-with-kubernetes?utm_campaign=kubernetes&utm_content=38001540&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Sumeet Singh (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sumeetsingh1)
  • NodeSource Announces Containerized N|Solid Deployment for Kubernetes (http://devops.com/2016/07/26/nodesource-announces-containerized-nsolid-deployment-kubernetes/)
  • By Miles Blatstein (https://twitter.com/devopsdotcom)
  • NodeSource, Kubernetes team up for better app deployment, security (http://www.infoworld.com/article/3099947/javascript/nodesource-kubernetes-team-up-for-better-app-deployment-security.html#tk.twt_ifw)
  • By Paul Krill (https://twitter.com/pjkrill)
  • Mirantis to Fuse Kubernetes, CI/CD with Commercial OpenStack (http://www.datacenterknowledge.com/archives/2016/07/26/mirantis-fuse-kubernetes-cicd-commercial-openstack/)
  • By Scott Fulton III (https://twitter.com/SMFulton3)
  • NodeSource Packages its Commercial Node.js Software for Kubernetes Clusters (http://thenewstack.io/nodesource-offers-one-click-deployment-node-js-across-kubernetes/)
  • By Joab Jackson (https://twitter.com/Joab_Jackson)
  • Announcing Containerized N|Solid for Kubernetes (https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/announcing-containerized-nsolid-kubernetes-dan-shaw)
  • By Dan Shaw (https://twitter.com/dshaw)

Upcoming Events:

  • Running Production-Grade Kubernetes on AWS – By DoIT (http://www.meetup.com/AWS-IL/events/232367678/)
  • August 3, Israel
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #5 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231861213/)
  • August 11, Durham
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #6, #7 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232111190/)
  • August 17, Durham
  • Atomic Host / Containers / Kubernetes Live (http://www.meetup.com/RVaLUG/events/232646461/)
  • August 23, Richmond
  • The Cloud Native Computing Foundation Announces Full Speaker Lineup for Inaugural CloudNativeDay (https://cncf.io/news/announcement/2016/06/cloud-native-computing-foundation-announces-full-speaker-lineup-inaugural)
  • August 25, Toronto
  • DevOps Days (http://www.devopsdays.org/events/2016-boston/program/)
  • August 25, Boston
  • Kubernetes and Docker Bootcamp (KD100) (https://training.mirantis.com/instructor-led-training/kubernetes-docker-bootcamp)
  • August 29-20, Sunnyvale
  • Intro to Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/utahgophers/events/231090268/)
  • September 6, Lehi, Utah
  • Skippbox (http://www.eventbrite.com/o/skippbox-7948678975)
  • September 9; Online classes
    o Intro to Docker
    o Intro to Kubernetes
  • OpenShift 3 Hands-On Workshop (http://www.meetup.com/Boston-OpenShift-Meetup/events/229143049/)
  • September 19, Boston
  • LinuxCon+ContainerCon Europe 2016 (https://linuxconcontainerconeurope2016.sched.org/event/7oHK/bringing-security-and-multi-tenancy-to-kubernetes-lei-zhang-kubernetes-project)
  • October 4-6, Berlin
  • KubeCon (http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/kubecon)
  • Nov 8-9, Seattle
  • co-located with CloudNativeCon
  • Managing Applications with Kubernetes (http://conferences.oreilly.com/velocity/devops-web-performance-eu/public/schedule/detail/53713?cmp=tw-webops-confreg-info-vleu16_hightower_training)
  • Nov 9-10, Webinar

Slideshare:

  • Kubernetes – Sailing a Sea of Containers (http://www.slideshare.net/KelCecil/kubernetes-sailing-a-sea-of-containers)
  • By Kel Cecil (https://twitter.com/praisechaos)
  • Deploying WSO2 Middleware on Kubernetes (http://www.slideshare.net/wso2.org/deploying-wso2-middleware-on-kubernetes-64239568?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=organicpost&utm_campaign=tworgslide_jul16)

Presentations:

  • Deploying a Kubernetes cluster with auto-heal and auto-scale on OpenStack using Cloudify (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Vvlp0mDg7Y)
  • This demo shows a Kubernetes cluster deployment with auto-healing and auto-scaling of the cluster on OpenStack infrastructure
  • Managing Kubernetes from Python using Kube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJGJy0MUvZw)
  • By David Charles (https://twitter.com/cobecto) ; Attendees will learn about the key concepts in getting resource information out of their Kubernetes cluster using Kube
  • Kubernetes Community Meeting 7/28/2016 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEl6bMsiXmc)
  • Anchore demo; SIG-Storage update; SIG-Network update; SIG-Apps update; 1.3.4 release requests.
  • Kubernetes Cloud Native Online Meetup 7/26/2016 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GqvfLKwZJPA&feature=youtu.be)
  • By David Aronchick (https://twitter.com/aronchick) ; talk about the flagship year of Kubernetes, and what is still ahead
  • Kubernetes Init Containers
  • By Suraj Deshmukh (https://twitter.com/surajd_) ; what is Init-container in Kubernetes. See a demo of how to setup init-container.
  • Demo of Platform9 Managed Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sy6TEpr6Nno)
  • By Cody Hill (https://twitter.com/eyeonthecloud) ; demonstrates how to easily get up and running with Platform9 Managed Kubernetes
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #4 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJFfmvPXL1o)
  • Scalable Realtime Microservices with Kubernetes and gRPC
  • By Mark Mandel (https://twitter.com/Neurotic) ; how gRPC can be used as a performant real-time communication framework that works across platforms and languages like Go, Node.js and Java