Technical

  • Getting Started with Kubernetes on IBM Blue Box (https://www.blueboxcloud.com/insight/blog-article/getting-started-with-kubernetes-on-ibm-blue-box)
  • By Tyler Britten (https://twitter.com/vmtyler)
  • Kubernetes Cluster automated deployment on Azure – Programmatic scripting (https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/stephgou/2016/07/15/kubernetes-cluster-automated-deployment-on-azure-programmatic-scripting/)
  • By Stéphane GOUDEAU (https://twitter.com/stephgou66)
  • kubernetes-azure (https://github.com/khenidak/kubernetes-azure)
  • By Khaled Henidak (Kal) (https://www.linkedin.com/in/henidak)
  • Scaling Scala: How to Dockerize Using Kubernetes (http://basishowto.blogspot.com/2016/07/scaling-scala-how-to-dockerize-using.html)
  • By Michele Sciabarra (https://twitter.com/msciab)
  • weaveworks/kubediff
  • By Tom Wilkie (https://twitter.com/tom_wilkie)
  • Thousand Instances of Cassandra using Kubernetes Pet Set (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/thousand-instances-of-cassandra-using-kubernetes-pet-set.html)
  • By Chris Love (https://twitter.com/chrislovecnm/)
  • From Pet to Cattle – Running Sonar on Kubernetes (http://container-solutions.com/pet-cattle-running-sonar-kubernetes/)
  • by Adam Sandor (http://container-solutions.com/author/adam/)
  • Auto-Scaling and Auto-Healing Kubernetes in a Hybrid Environment Using Cloudify (https://dzone.com/articles/deployment-and-orchestration-of-a-kubernetes-clust)
  • By Luther Trammell (https://dzone.com/users/2824645/luthertrammell.html)
  • Rancher Release – v1.1.1 (https://forums.rancher.com/t/rancher-release-v1-1-1/3427)
  • By Denise Schannon (https://www.linkedin.com/in/denise-schannon-0b5760a2)
  • Dashboard – Full Featured Web Interface for Kubernetes (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/dashboard-web-interface-for-kubernetes.html)
  • By Piotr Bryk (https://github.com/bryk)
  • CRI: add LinuxUser to LinuxContainerConfig (https://github.com/kubernetes/kubernetes/pull/29026)
  • By Antonio Murdaca (https://twitter.com/runc0m)
  • Converting the Catalog Prometheus Template From Cattle to Kubernetes (http://rancher.com/converting-prometheus-template-cattle-kubernetes/)
  • By Vishal Biyani (https://twitter.com/vishal_biyani)
  • Deis Router on Arm (https://stevesloka.com/2016/07/15/deis-router-on-arm-2/)
  • By Steve Sloka (https://twitter.com/stevesloka)
  • Cross Cluster Services – Achieving Higher Availability for your Kubernetes Applications (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/cross-cluster-services.html)
  • By Quinton Hoole (https://twitter.com/quintonhoole)
  • Spring Cloud Data Flow for Kubernetes 1.0 GA released (https://spring.io/blog/2016/07/12/spring-cloud-data-flow-for-kubernetes-1-0-ga-released)
  • By Thomas Risberg (https://twitter.com/trisberg)

Blogs/Articles:

  • Citrix + Kubernetes = A Home Run (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/Citrix-NetScaler-and-Kubernetes.html)
  • By Mikko Disini (https://twitter.com/mikkodisini)
  • Update on Kubernetes for Windows Server Containers (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/update-on-kubernetes-for-windows-server-containers.html)
  • By Jitendra Bhurat (https://twitter.com/jbhurat) & Cesar Wong (https://www.linkedin.com/in/cesar-wong-75646815)
  • what kubernetes and Cloud9 tell us about the new industry – anyone but amazon (http://redmonk.com/jgovernor/2016/07/15/what-kubernetes-and-a9-tell-us-about-the-new-industry-anyone-but-amazon/)
  • By James Governor (http://www.twitter.com/monkchips)
  • Cloud Computing Giants Add to Open Source Credentials With Kubernetes (http://bits.blogs.nytimes.com/2014/07/10/cloud-computing-giants-add-to-open-source-credentials-with-kubernetes/)
  • By Quentin Hardy (http://www.twitter.com/qhardy)
  • Container Trends: Plans, Orchestration and CI – A Dataset from Bitnami (http://redmonk.com/fryan/2016/06/21/container-trends-plans-orchestration-and-ci-a-dataset-from-bitnami/)
  • By Fintan Ryan (https://twitter.com/fintanr)
  • Why Kubernetes is Foundational for Fortune 500 Digital Transformation (and the Cloud Infrastructure Management Landscape) (http://www.work-bench.com/blog/2016/07/12/why-kubernetes-is-foundational-for-fortune-500-digital-transformation)
  • by Vipin Chamakkala (https://twitter.com/v1p1n)
  • Mantl Version 1.2 Released – Kubernetes Fully Integrated (http://blogs.cisco.com/cloud/mantl-version-1-2-released-kubernetes-fully-integrated)
  • By Kenneth Owens (https://twitter.com/kenowens12)
  • What the New Docker Swarm Announcement Means for Kubernetes (https://apprenda.com/blog/docker-swarm-kubernetes/)
  • By Patrick Reilly (https://twitter.com/preillyme)
  • Microsoft Azure: Former Google Engineer and Kubernetes Founder Joins the Team (http://www.winbuzzer.com/2016/07/12/microsoft-azure-former-google-engineer-kubernetes-founder-joins-team-xcxwbn/?utm_content=bufferc08d6&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Christian Crosostomo (http://www.winbuzzer.com/author/christian-crisostomo/)
  • Google’s Lead Kubernetes Engineer Joins Microsoft (http://ostatic.com/blog/googles-lead-kubernetes-engineer-joins-microsoft)
  • By Sam Dean (https://twitter.com/samaugustdean)
  • Kubernetes 1.3: Hidden Gems (https://blog.jetstack.io/blog/kubernetes-1-3-hidden-gems/)
  • By Mathew Bates (https://twitter.com/mattbates25)
  • Stateful Applications in Containers!? Kubernetes 1.3 Says “Yes!” (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/stateful-applications-in-containers-kubernetes.html)
  • By Mark Balch (https://twitter.com/markbalch)
  • CoreOS Diverges from Docker Model with etcd3 Launch (http://containerjournal.com/2016/07/14/coreos-diverges-docker-model-etcd3-launch/)
  • By Christopher Tozzi (http://thevarguy.com/author/christopher-tozzi)
  • Steering an Automation Platform at Wercker with Kubernetes (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/automation-platform-at-wercker-with-kubernetes.html)
  • By Andy Smith (https://www.linkedin.com/in/termie)
  • Kubernetes Dashboard Feedback (infographic) (http://static.lwy.io/img/kubernetes_dashboard_infographic.png)
  • Mirantis Embracing Kubernetes and Containers for OpenStack Cloud (http://www.datamation.com/cloud-computing/mirantis-embracing-kubernetes-and-containers-for-openstack-cloud.html)
  • By Sean Michael Kerner (https://twitter.com/TechJournalist)
  • Why Kubernetes may be a bigger threat to Amazon than Google’s cloud (http://www.techrepublic.com/article/why-kubernetes-may-be-a-bigger-threat-to-amazon-than-googles-cloud/)
  • By Matt Asay (https://twitter.com/mjasay)
  • Five Days of Kubernetes 1.3 (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/five-days-of-kubernetes-1.3.html?m=1)
  • By Bob Sky (https://www.blogger.com/profile/02511910209336517600)

Upcoming Events:

  • Introduction to Kubernetes Workshop by CoreOS (https://www.eventbrite.com/e/introduction-to-kubernetes-workshop-by-coreos-tickets-26525485441)
  • July 20, NYC
  • Kubernetes Birthday Celebration w/ Google, Apprenda, Red Hat, CoreOS, & Datadog (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-New-York/events/232416753/)
  • July 21, NYC
  • Kubernetes Birthday (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Geneva/events/232302071/)
  • July 21, Genève
  • Kubernetes Birthday Celebration w/ Endocode, CoreOS, and StackPointCloud (http://www.meetup.com/Berlin-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232545560/?eventId=232545560&chapter_analytics_code=UA-70291549-4)
  • July 21, Berlin
  • Celebrate Kubernetes’ 1st birthday! (http://www.meetup.com/Cape-Town-DevOps/events/232596825/)
  • July 21, Cape Town
  • Kubernetes 1st birthday (http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232623207/?a=socialmedia)
  • July 21, Palo Alto
  • Kubernetes 201: Microservices, Persistence and Multiple Clusters (https://apprenda.com/event/kubernetes-201-microservices-persistence-multiple-clusters/)
  • July 26, Webinar
  • Ansible Fest 2016 (https://www.ansible.com/ansiblefest?utm_campaign=AF-SF16&utm_content=35907224&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter#)
  • July 28, San Francisco
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #4 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231104568/)
  • July 28, Durham
  • Running Production-Grade Kubernetes on AWS – By DoIT (http://www.meetup.com/AWS-IL/events/232367678/)
  • August 3, Israel
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #5 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231861213/)
  • August 11, Durham
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #6, #7 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232111190/)
  • August 17, Durham
  • Atomic Host / Containers / Kubernetes Live (http://www.meetup.com/RVaLUG/events/232646461/)
  • August 23, Richmond
  • The Cloud Native Computing Foundation Announces Full Speaker Lineup for Inaugural CloudNativeDay (https://cncf.io/news/announcement/2016/06/cloud-native-computing-foundation-announces-full-speaker-lineup-inaugural)
  • August 25, Toronto
  • DevOps Days (http://www.devopsdays.org/events/2016-boston/program/)
  • August 25, Boston
  • Kubernetes and Docker Bootcamp (KD100) (https://training.mirantis.com/instructor-led-training/kubernetes-docker-bootcamp)
  • August 29-20, Sunnyvale
  • Intro to Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/utahgophers/events/231090268/)
  • September 6, Lehi, Utah
  • OpenShift 3 Hands-On Workshop (http://www.meetup.com/Boston-OpenShift-Meetup/events/229143049/)
  • September 19, Boston
  • KubeCon (http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/kubecon)
  • Nov 8-9, Seattle
  • co-located with CloudNativeCon
  • Managing Applications with Kubernetes (http://conferences.oreilly.com/velocity/devops-web-performance-eu/public/schedule/detail/53713?cmp=tw-webops-confreg-info-vleu16_hightower_training)
  • Nov 9-10, Webinar

Slideshare:

  • Kubernetes 101 Workshop (http://www.slideshare.net/bretmc/kubernetes-101-workshop)
  • By Bret McGowen (https://twitter.com/bretmcg)
    – Gentle introduction into containers: why and how
    – Learn how Google manages applications using containers
    – Intro to Kubernetes: managing applications and services
    – Build and deploy your own multi-tier application using Kubernetes
  • Kubernetes: The Latest and Greatest (https://speakerdeck.com/ianlewis/kubernetes-the-latest-and-greatest)
  • By Ian Lewis (https://twitter.com/IanMLewis)
    o a detailed look at Kubernetes
    o explore key features and improvement in Kubernetes 1.2 & 1.3 and how to use them in practice
  • Kubernetes Frankfurt (http://de.slideshare.net/loodse/kubernetes-frankfurt)
  • By Loodse

Presentations:

  • Accelerating App Development with Continuous Integration Kubernetes on OpenStack (https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/10773/204729?utm_campaign=Webinar&utm_content=32345029&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Craig Peters (https://twitter.com/peterscraig) , Joey Yep (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joeyyep) , Nick Chase (https://twitter.com/nickchase) ; presents a solution that captures the metrics required for your organizations to build the practice of constantly measuring and improving into the software development lifecycle
  • What Security Challenges Do Containers Present? (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_4-Hm4aA1k&feature=youtu.be)
  • By Dan Berg (https://twitter.com/dancberg) & Phil Estes (https://twitter.com/estesp) ; addresses the major challenges and explain how IBM’s Vulnerability Advisor addresses and mitigates them
  • Orchestrating a Kubernetes Cluster with Cloudify (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z49W8OaMvKA)
  • By Cloudify
  • Distributed .NET microservices architecture with Kubernetes in the cloud (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2X-sFrCq7E&feature=youtu.be)
  • By Alena Hall (https://twitter.com/lenadroid) ; explore into the practical architecture of Kubernetes, see how to create and configure Kubernetes cluster in the cloud and see how to create .NET based microservices (e.g. using F#) and deploy it on Kubernetes
  • Running application in Liberty containers using Kubernetes minikube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzdZ5pnQuQ0&feature=youtu.be&a)
  • By Kavitha Suresh Kumar (https://twitter.com/kavi2002suresh) ; demonstrates how to run an application in WebSphere liberty docker container using Kubernetes minikube
  • Webinar: Managing Containers in Production with Google Container Engine & Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-snFo0pPJE)
  • By Aparna Sinha (https://twitter.com/apbhatnagar)
  • Kubernetes Community Meeting 20160714 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8FHOGCg6mU)
  • PUBLIC and RECORDED weekly video meetings every Thursday at 10am US Pacific Time
  • Kubernetes Community 1 3 Retrospective Part 2 20160715 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kq65Vg64FuI)
  • From Microservices VM’s and Puppet to Docker and Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h7BwcruQhXQ)
  • By Saar Demri (https://twitter.com/DemriSaar)
  • CiscoZeus Datacollection from CoreOS-Kubernetes-Docker (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5gbuZm4_9U)
  • By Robert Starmer (https://twitter.com/rstarmer)
  • Kubernetes as part of Microservices (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLo9sdqCUfY)
  • By Daniel Chernenkov (https://twitter.com/danielckv) ; how Google and Kubernetes doing magic with their Microservices architecture and how you as a startup or a freelancer can get the benefits from there
  • Paris Container Day 2016 : Kubernetes votre assurance vie pour le cloud (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KV37yqCtpGY)
  • By Alexis Moussine Pouchkine (https://twitter.com/alexismp)