Technical

  • Kube-Deploy (https://github.com/kubernetes/kube-deploy)
  • By Justin Santa Barbara (https://twitter.com/justinsantab)
  • Kubernetes deployment not doing rolling update (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/38251325/kubernetes-deployment-not-doing-rolling-update)
  • By Pheonix7360 (http://stackoverflow.com/users/1738252/phoenix7360)
  • Kubernetes The Hard Way (https://github.com/kelseyhightower/kubernetes-the-hard-way)
  • By Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower)
  • RethinkDB cluster on top of Kubernetes made easy. (https://github.com/rosskukulinski/kubernetes-rethinkdb-cluster?utm_content=buffer1fc8a&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Ross Kukulinski (https://twitter.com/rosskukulinski)
  • Scaling Scala: How to Dockerize Using Kubernetes (http://www.mytechlogy.com/IT-blogs/12339/scaling-scala-how-to-dockerize-using-kubernetes/#.V4OzSpMrI_V)
  • By Michele Sciabarra (https://twitter.com/msciab)
  • Minikube (https://github.com/kubernetes/minikube)
  • By Lucas Käldström (https://twitter.com/kubernetesonarm)
  • Do not allow pods to request millibytes (https://github.com/kubernetes/kubernetes/issues/28741)
  • By Eric Tune (https://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-tune-3033693)
  • Spark + Kubernetes Docker on SoftLayer by Rancher (http://qiita.com/cyberblack28/items/d1c6259c137c7c71703b)
  • By Cyberblack28 (https://twitter.com/cyberblack28)
  • Making OpenStack Production Ready with Kubernetes and OpenStack-Salt – Part 2 (http://superuser.openstack.org/articles/making-openstack-production-ready-with-kubernetes-and-openstack-salt-part-2)
  • By Lachlan Evenson (https://twitter.com/LachlanEvenson) and Jakub Pavlik (https://twitter.com/JakubPav)
  • Add Kubernetes context to your zsh prompt (https://gist.github.com/nballotta/cab3e389e5fb541222677e5b4ec90c7f)
  • By Nicola Ballotta (https://twitter.com/Nicola_Ballotta)
  • VerneMQ on Kubernetes – Auto Discovery Cluster (https://github.com/georgepoenaru/vernemqube)
  • By George Poenaru (https://github.com/georgepoenaru)

Articles

  • Kubernetes moves onwards and upwards: this week on Google Cloud Platform (https://cloudplatform.googleblog.com/2016/07/Kubernetes-moves-onwards-and-upwards-this-week-on-Google-Cloud-Platform.html)
  • By Alex Barrett (https://github.com/heyitsanthony?tab=activityhttps://twitter.com/aebarrett)
  • What the New Docker Swarm Announcement Means for Kubernetes (https://apprenda.com/blog/docker-swarm-kubernetes/)
  • By Patrick Reilly (https://twitter.com/preillyme)
  • Kubernetes Cluster automated deployment on Azure – First Step (https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/stephgou/2016/07/11/kubernetes-cluster-automated-deployment-on-azure-first-step/)
  • By Stephane Goudeau (https://twitter.com/stephgou66)
  • Why Kubernetes could be crowned king of container management (http://www.techrepublic.com/article/why-kubernetes-could-be-crowned-king-of-container-management/)
  • By Matt Asay (https://twitter.com/mjasay)
  • Google Heats Up Container War With Kubernetes 1.3 (http://www.forbes.com/sites/janakirammsv/2016/07/08/google-heats-up-container-war-with-kubernetes-1-3/#1bf1965d1636)
  • By Janakiram MSV (https://twitter.com/janakiramm)
  • Kubernetes 1.3 Steps Up for Hybrid Clouds (http://www.lightreading.com/enterprise-cloud/kubernetes-13-steps-up-for-hybrid-clouds/d/d-id/724595?_mc=RSS_LR_EDT)
  • By Mitch Wagner (https://twitter.com/MitchWagner)
  • Kubernetes Extends Its Reach Across Multiple Clouds (https://www.sdxcentral.com/articles/news/kubernetes-extends-reach-across-multiple-clouds/2016/07/?utm_source=feedblitz&utm_medium=FeedBlitzRss&utm_campaign=sdxcentral)
  • By Craig Matsumoto (https://twitter.com/craigmatsumoto)
  • WePay on Kubernetes: ‘It Changed Our Business’ (http://thenewstack.io/wepay-kubernetes-changed-business/)
  • By Joab Jackson (https://twitter.com/Joab_Jackson)
  • Kubernetes becomes more scalable, gets support for hybrid clouds (http://www.cio.com/article/3093458/cloud-computing/kubernetes-becomes-more-scalable-gets-support-for-hybrid-clouds.html)
  • By Swapnil Bhartiya (https://twitter.com/swapnilbhartiya)
  • Kubernetes 1.3 on tap for Google Container Engine (https://cloudplatform.googleblog.com/2016/07/Kubernetes-1.3-on-tap-for-Google-Container-Engine.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)
  • By David Aronchick (http://david%20aronchick/)
  • Kubernetes 1.3 tackles current and future container questions (http://www.infoworld.com/article/3091823/application-virtualization/kubernetes-13-tackles-current-and-future-container-questions.html#tk.twt_ifw)
  • By Serdar Yegulalp (https://twitter.com/syegulalp)
  • Kubernetes 1.3 Supports Stateful Apps, Federated Clusters (http://thenewstack.io/kubernetes-1-3-supports-stateful-applications-federated-clusters/?utm_content=buffer13c0a&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Joab Jackson (https://twitter.com/Joab_Jackson)
  • Container Trends: Plans, Orchestration and CI – A Dataset from Bitnami (http://redmonk.com/fryan/2016/06/21/container-trends-plans-orchestration-and-ci-a-dataset-from-bitnami/)
  • By Fintan Ryan (https://twitter.com/fintanr)
  • Kubernetes rolls out its latest version (http://www.computerworld.com/article/3090125/hybrid-cloud/kubernetes-rolls-out-its-latest-version.html#tk.rss_all?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)
  • By Ben Kepes (https://twitter.com/benkepes)
  • Kubernetes 1.3: Bridging Cloud Native and Enterprise Workloads (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/07/kubernetes-1.3-bridging-cloud-native-and-enterprise-workloads.html?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed)
  • By Aparna Sinha (https://twitter.com/apbhatnagar)
  • Hacker News Conversation (https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=12043972)
  • Google launches a more scalable and robust Kubernetes (https://techcrunch.com/2016/07/06/google-launches-a-more-scalable-and-robust-kubernetes/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)
  • By Frederic Lardinois (https://twitter.com/fredericl)
  • Goodbye, Heroku! Hello, Docker, Kubernetes on AWS! (https://medium.com/@K2_181/goodbye-heroku-hello-docker-kubernetes-on-aws-211f9eced1e2#.lygrfznl0)
  • By Siva Narayanan (https://twitter.com/K2_181)
  • Understanding Basic Kubernetes Concepts III – Services Give You Abstraction (https://blog.giantswarm.io/basic-kubernetes-concepts-iii-services-give-abstraction/)
  • By Puja Abbassi (https://twitter.com/puja108)
  • RightScale Product Updates: Container Manager Support for Kubernetes, Code Reuse via Cloud Application Templates and More (http://www.rightscale.com/blog/rightscale-news/rightscale-product-updates-container-manager-support-kubernetes-code-reuse-cloud)
  • By Ryan O’Leary (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryansoleary)
  • Kubernetes 1.3 Debuts, Advancing Cloud Orchestration (http://www.serverwatch.com/server-news/kubernetes-1.3-debuts-advancing-cloud-orchestration.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)
  • By Sean Michael Kerner (https://twitter.com/TechJournalist)

Presentations

  • Kubernetes and Security Rewind with Matt Johansen (https://labs.signalsciences.com/kubernetes-and-security-rewind-with-matt-johansen-58d7f0a64a91#.g89ao6bzz)
  • By Matt Johansen (https://twitter.com/mattjay) , Kubernetes and the security implications and architecture patterns necessary to adopt it. In the talk there was a great discussion on logging, monitoring and more
  • Doing it Cloud-Native: Exploring Kubernetes, Workload Orchestration and Cloud Native Computing featuring Joe Beda (http://navops.io/onlinemeetups-june-2016.html)
  • By Joe Beda (https://twitter.com/jbeda) , How to address the complexity of workload placement and policy management within the context of the Kubernetes stack
  • SIG Apps; 7/6/16 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-HWkEp8GcA)
  • By Chris Love (https://twitter.com/chrislovecnm) , Kubernetes 1.3 Pet Sets with Cassandra
  • Walkthrough of Kubernetes 1.3 Minikube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYJrKYkogIU)
  • By Janakiram MSV (https://twitter.com/janakiramm) , demo shows how to configure Minikube and use the dashboard to inspect the deployments. It also shows how to switch between multiple Kubernetes environments through Kubectl
  • OpenShift Commons Briefing #42: Using Puppet with Kubernetes and OpenShift (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bePvGkJL7hE)
  • By Gareth Rushgrove (https://twitter.com/garethr) ; an overview of using Puppet to manage and power up your OpenShift deployment.
  • Kubernetes Community Meeting, 7/7/16 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABA4BecXE_4)
  • Demo of Rancher; Demo of Kompose; SIG-API-Machinery; SIG-Testing; SIG-Cluster-Ops; SIG- Storage
  • What’s New in K8s 1.3 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aMMgbDSvZ7E)
  • By Carter Morgan (https://twitter.com/_askcarter)
  • Adding a Node to an All-in-one Kubernetes Cluster on Fedora (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bAMIWGs5cQk)
  • By Seth Jennings (https://twitter.com/sjenninglinux)

Events

  • TIBCO BusinessWorks Container Edition for Docker and Kubernetes (http://marketo.tibco.com/ESG-2016-07-GLOB-BWCE-for-Docker-and-Kubernetes-LP-EN.html?utm_campaign=PostBeyond&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&utm_term=%236025)
  • July 14, Webinar
  • DevOps Days (http://www.devopsdays.org/events/2016-boston/program/)
  • August 25, Boston
  • Kubernetes Birthday (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Geneva/events/232302071/)
  • July 21, Genève
  • Kubernetes Birthday Celebration w/ Google, Apprenda, Red Hat, CoreOS, & Datadog (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-New-York/events/232416753/)
  • July 21, NYC
  • The Cloud Native Computing Foundation Announces Full Speaker Lineup for Inaugural CloudNativeDay (https://cncf.io/news/announcement/2016/06/cloud-native-computing-foundation-announces-full-speaker-lineup-inaugural)
  • August 25, Toronto
  • Third Boston Kubernetes meetup! (http://www.meetup.com/Boston-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231603830/)
  • July 18, Boston
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #4 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231104568/)
  • July 28, Durham
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #5 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231861213/)
  • August 11, Durham
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #6, #7 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232111190/)
  • August 17, Durham
  • Running Production-Grade Kubernetes on AWS – By DoIT (http://www.meetup.com/AWS-IL/events/232367678/)
  • August 3, Israel

Slideshare

  • What’s new in Kubernetes 1.3 (https://speakerdeck.com/askcarter/whats-new-in-kubernetes-1-dot-3)
  • By Carter Morgan (https://twitter.com/_askcarter) ; From local clusters to cross cloud federated clusters to persistent data, Kubernetes 1.3 can help your enterprise meet it’s needs at scale
  • Kubernetes and Prometheus (http://www.slideshare.net/weaveworks/kubernetes-and-prometheus)
  • By Weaveworks; common patterns for running Prometheus on Kubernetes, how to monitor services on Kubernetes, and some cool tips and hacks to ensure you get the most out of your Prometheus + Kubernetes deployment