Technical

  • Docker Toolbox with Kubernetes and Persistent Volumes (https://blog.emccode.com/2016/03/03/docker-toolbox-with-kubernetes-rex-ray-and-persistent-volumes/)
  • By Clinton Skitson (https://twitter.com/clintonskitson)
  • Kubernetes Version 1.3.0 (https://github.com/kubernetes/kubernetes/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md/#v130)
  • A simple Kubernetes Icon (https://github.com/jordic/kubecron)
  • By Jordi Callell (https://twitter.com/galigan)
  • kubernetes-rethinkdb-cluster (https://github.com/rosskukulinski/kubernetes-rethinkdb-cluster)
  • By Ross Kukulinski (https://twitter.com/rosskukulinski)
  • minikube (https://github.com/kubernetes/minikube)
  • By Dlorenc (https://github.com/dlorenc)
  • kit-deployer (https://www.npmjs.com/package/kit-deployer)
  • By Chesley Brown (https://twitter.com/Chesley)
  • Kubernetes Solo cluster for macOS (https://github.com/TheNewNormal/kube-solo-osx)
  • By Rimas Mocevicius (https://twitter.com/rimusz)
  • Hardware feature discovery to add node labels with a unique prefix (https://github.com/kubernetes/kubernetes/issues/28311)
  • By Connor Doyle (https://twitter.com/nor0101)
  • Prometheus and Kubernetes up and running (https://coreos.com/blog/prometheus-and-kubernetes-up-and-running.html)
  • By Fabian Reinartz (https://twitter.com/fabxc)
  • Creating a scalable API with microservices (https://cloudplatform.googleblog.com/2016/06/creating-a-scalable-API-with-microservices.html)
  • By Sandeep Dinesh (https://twitter.com/SandeepDinesh)
  • Using Amazon EFS to Persist and Share Data Between Conatiners in Kubernetes (http://ngineered.co.uk/blog/using-amazon-efs-to-persist-and-share-between-conatiners-data-in-kubernetes)
  • by Ric Harvey (https://twitter.com/ric_harvey)
  • Setting up Jenkins on Container Engine (https://cloud.google.com/solutions/jenkins-on-container-engine-tutorial)

Articles

  • etcd3: A new etcd (https://coreos.com/blog/etcd3-a-new-etcd.html)
  • By Anthony Romano (https://github.com/heyitsanthony?tab=activity) & Xiang Li (https://twitter.com/xiangli0227)
  • Making OpenStack production ready with Kubernetes and OpenStack-Salt – Part 1 (http://superuser.openstack.org/articles/making-openstack-production-ready-with-kubernetes-and-openstack-salt-part-1)
  • By Lachlan Evenson (https://twitter.com/LachlanEvenson) & Jakub Pavlik (https://twitter.com/JakubPav)
  • Managing your containers at Google scale (https://opensource.com/business/16/7/manage-containers)
  • By Seth Jennings (https://twitter.com/sjenninglinux)
  • Kubernetes Now Leads on LinkedIn and Other Awesome Stats (Infographic) (https://apprenda.com/blog/kubernetes-now-leads-linkedin-awesome-stats-infographic/?utm_campaign=coschedule&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=Apprenda&utm_content=Kubernetes%20Now%20Leads%20on%20LinkedIn%20and%20Other%20Awesome%20Stats%20(Infographic))
  • By Chris Gaun (http://www.twitter.com/chris_gaun)
  • Crunchy Data Container Suite Packages PostgresSQL (http://www.datanami.com/2016/06/28/crunchy-data-container-suite-packages-postgressql/)
  • By George Leopold (https://twitter.com/gleopold1)
  • Why You Should Consider Containerizing OpenStack (http://thenewstack.io/tns-analysts-show-95-consider-containerizing-openstack/)
  • By CK Oliver (https://twitter.com/coliver_writes)
  • Kubernetes Gets a Children’s Book (http://thenewstack.io/kubernetes-gets-childrens-book/)
  • By David Cassel (https://twitter.com/DavidCasselTNS)
  • The Power of Platform9: Managed Kubernetes (http://gestaltit.com/all/stephen/power-platform9-managed-kubernetes/)
  • By Stephen Foskett (https://twitter.com/SFoskett)
  • Container Trends: Plans, Orchestration and CI – A Dataset from Bitnami (http://redmonk.com/fryan/2016/06/21/container-trends-plans-orchestration-and-ci-a-dataset-from-bitnami/)
  • By RedMonk (https://twitter.com/redmonk)
  • Crunchy Data Releases Set of Docker Containers and Kubernetes Services for PostgreSQL (https://appdevelopermagazine.com/4126/2016/6/29/Crunchy-Data-Releases-Set-of-Docker-Containers-and-Kubernetes-Services-for-PostgreSQL/#.V3WjsiPcv5w.twitter)
  • By Stuart Parkerson (https://twitter.com/ParkersonStuart)
  • Kubernetes on Bare Metal (https://medium.com/@kthukral/kubernetes-on-bare-metal-8e41b7025014#.uc0h7wrxu)
  • By Karan Thukral (https://twitter.com/k_thukral)
  • Wireshark for containers: host-based container monitoring with Sysdig (http://www.searchdatacenter.de/tipp/Wireshark-fuer-Container-Host-basiertes-Container-Monitoring-mit-Sysdig)
  • by Wolfgang Dietl (https://twitter.com/mobilestudiende)
  • You’re doing DevOps wrong (https://techcrunch.com/2016/07/04/youre-doing-devops-wrong/?ncid=rss&utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Techcrunch+%28TechCrunch%29)
  • By Andy Vitus (https://twitter.com/avitus)

Presentations

  • fabric8 on Google Container Engine (https://blog.fabric8.io/fabric8-on-google-container-engine-cbb1bdc9f6f4#.it297bjp5)
  • By James Rawlings (https://twitter.com/jdrawlings) , demo going from zero to full CD pipelines including centralised logs and metrics using our great efforts around automation, all on Google Container Engine
  • KubeCast: Episode 1 (https://www.kubecast.com/episode01/)
  • Interview with Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower) during the ContainerSched Conference in London
  • Docker Swarm and Kubernetes Training (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZNt54JpWwsg&feature=youtu.be&a)
  • By Deva Sena (https://twitter.com/devasena6)
  • Kubernetes All-in-one on Fedora (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1R9e5wwrfjI)
  • How to install Kubernetes in an all-in-one configuration on Fedora 24, By Seth Jennings (https://twitter.com/sjenninglinux)
  • Kubernetes alter way microsoft juin 2016 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YoC_46wCNKE)
  • By Annabelle Regnault (https://twitter.com/annabelREGNAULT) ; Retrouvez une vidéo de démonstration de déploiements de clusters Kubernetes dans Microsoft Azure
  • Orchestrating Kubernetes Across Clouds (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_K-MCQJcOjc)
  • By Dimitris Moraitis (https://twitter.com/d1_mo) ; talks about how it is to spin up Kubernetes clusters with the click of a button
  • fleet deployed kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XVs1IBZ49xs)
  • By Patrick Galbraith (https://twitter.com/CaptTofu)
  • Single node Kubernetes setup with Atomic Developer Bundle (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZJntrcp4UQ)
  • The Atomic Developer Bundle (ADB) is a prepackaged development environment filled with production-grade pre-configured tools that makes container developer’s lives easier.
  • June 2016 New York Kubernetes Meetup (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNGdzGP08NE)
  • By Carter Morgan (https://twitter.com/_askcarter) ; talk about Kubernetes 1.3
  • Kubernetes Community 1 3 Retrospective 20160701 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kqKW7QLlwAA)
  • By Kubernetes, feat Sarah Novotny (https://twitter.com/sarahnovotny)
  • rktnetes: Whats new with container runtimes and Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgWpHapjnUo)
  • By Jonathan Boulle (https://twitter.com/baronboulle) ; what’s new with container runtimes
  • Kubernetes Community Meeting 20160630 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gv3yMQ_F4_k)

Events

  • LinuxCon + ContainerCon Japan 2016 (https://lcccjapan2016.sched.org/event/7bms)
  • July 15, Japan
  • DevOps Days (http://www.devopsdays.org/events/2016-boston/program/)
  • August 25, Boston
  • Orchestrating Containers with Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/Frankfurt-am-Main-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232022875/)
  • July 14, Frankfurt
  • Kubernetes Birthday (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Geneva/events/232302071/)
  • July 21, Genève
  • The Cloud Native Computing Foundation Announces Full Speaker Lineup for Inaugural CloudNativeDay (https://cncf.io/news/announcement/2016/06/cloud-native-computing-foundation-announces-full-speaker-lineup-inaugural)
  • August 25, Toronto
  • Third Boston Kubernetes meetup! (http://www.meetup.com/Boston-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231603830/)
  • July 18, Boston
  • Storage w Torus & Networking w Tigera’s Canal (http://www.meetup.com/New-York-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232038809/)
  • July 13, NYC
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #4 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231104568/)
  • July 28, Durham
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #5 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231861213/)
  • August 11, Durham
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #6, #7 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232111190/)
  • August 17, Durham
  • Kubernetes July @ Macquarie Bank (http://www.meetup.com/Sydney-Kubernetes-User-Group/events/231067137/)
  • July 12, Sydney

Slideshare

  • Building a Kubernetes Cluster with Ansible (http://java.sys-con.com/node/3849471)
  • By Elizabeth White (http://elizabethwhite.ulitzer.com/) ; How to build a fully functional Kubernetes cluster on a number of virtual machines or bare-metal hosts