Follow (https://twitter.com/Chris_Gaun)
Chris Gaun @Chris_Gaun (https://twitter.com/Chris_Gaun)

This month, interest in Kubernetes has spread to Japan, India and France
1:16 PM – 24 Jun 2016 (https://twitter.com/Chris_Gaun/status/746391637526482946)

Technical

  • Status of Kubernetes on Azure (https://github.com/colemickens/azure-kubernetes-status)
    o By Cole Mickens (https://twitter.com/colemickens)
  • Kubernetes cluster federation tutorial (https://github.com/kelseyhightower/kubernetes-cluster-federation)
    o By Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower)
  • Posting Kubernetes Events to Slack (http://solinea.com/blog/posting-kubernetes-events-slack?utm_content=buffer3322f&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
    o By Spencer Smith (https://twitter.com/r_schmiddy)
  • Scaling Scala: How to Dockerize Using Kubernetes (https://www.toptal.com/scala/scale-your-scala-application-with-kubernetes)
    o By Michele Sciabarra (https://twitter.com/msciab)
  • How to run Java fat-jars in Docker, Kubernetes and Openshift (http://developers.redhat.com/blog/2016/06/22/how-to-run-java-fat-jars-in-docker-kubernetes-and-openshift/)
    o By Rafael Benevides (https://twitter.com/rafabene)
  • Microservices Fizz Buzz (https://medium.com/@jamespshields/microservices-fizz-buzz-7d731e2d149c#.s3bv0ism1)
    o By James P. Shields (https://twitter.com/jamespshields)
  • Prometheus and Kubernetes up and running (https://coreos.com/blog/prometheus-and-kubernetes-up-and-running.html)
    o By Fabian Reinartz (https://twitter.com/fabxc)

http://twitter.com/meteatamel/status/747407359631319040/photo/1

Follow (https://twitter.com/meteatamel)
Mete Atamel @meteatamel (https://twitter.com/meteatamel)

Kubernetes workshop by @tekgrrl (https://twitter.com/tekgrrl) is underway #ConDaysHH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/ConDaysHH?src=hash)
8:32 AM – 27 Jun 2016 (https://twitter.com/meteatamel/status/747407359631319040) · Hamburg, Germany, Deutschland (https://twitter.com/search?q=place%3A5bcd72da50f0ee77)

  • Articles
  • Scaling Magnum and Kubernetes: 2 million requests per second (http://openstack-in-production.stfi.re/2016/06/scaling-magnum-and-kubernetes-2-million.html?sf=drbjjav#aa)
    o By Ricardo Rocha (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ricardo-rocha-739aa718)
  • Understanding Basic Kubernetes Concepts I – An Introduction To Pods, Labels, and Replicas (https://blog.giantswarm.io/understanding-basic-kubernetes-concepts-i-introduction-to-pods-labels-replicas/)
    o By Puja Abbassi (https://twitter.com/puja108)
  • Container (Orchestration) Market gets exciting (https://medium.com/@cloud_opinion/container-orchestration-market-gets-exciting-37e29ae0d069#.sot3hz24g)
    o By Cloud Opinion (https://twitter.com/cloud_opinion)
  • Spring Cloud Data Flow for Kubernetes 1.0.0.RC1 released (https://quantixcap.wordpress.com/2016/06/21/spring-cloud-data-flow-for-kubernetes-1-0-0-rc1-released/)
  • Container Design Patterns (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/06/container-design-patterns.html)
    o By Brendan Burns (https://twitter.com/brendandburns) & David Oppenheimer (https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-oppenheimer-891b24)
  • Platform9 embraces container movement with support for Kubernetes (http://siliconangle.com/blog/2016/06/21/platform9-embraces-container-movement-with-support-for-kubernetes/)
    o By Mike Wheatley (https://twitter.com/Mike_Wheatley)
  • Red Hat’s Ansible-native tool manages your Docker Linux containers (http://www.cloudpro.co.uk/paas/6093/red-hats-ansible-native-tool-manages-your-docker-linux-containers?platform=hootsuite)
    o By Clare Hopping (https://twitter.com/ClareHopping) & Jane McCallion (https://twitter.com/janemccallion)
  • Getting Started with Kubernetes (http://solinea.com/blog/getting-started-kubernetes?utm_content=34484439&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
    o By Joel Parks (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joeljparks)
  • Deis Workflow: Migrating From fleet to Kubernetes (https://deis.com/blog/2016/deis-workflow-migrating-fleet-kubernetes/)
    o By Matthew Fisher (https://twitter.com/bacongobbler)
  • Container Trends: Plans, Orchestration and CI – A Dataset from Bitnami (http://redmonk.com/fryan/2016/06/21/container-trends-plans-orchestration-and-ci-a-dataset-from-bitnami/)
    o By Fryan (http://redmonk.com/fryan/)
  • The Cloudcast #258 – Cloud Native Computing Foundation (CNCF) (http://www.thecloudcast.net/2016/06/the-cloudcast-258-cloud-native.html)
    o Aaron Delp (https://twitter.com/aarondelp) & Brian Gracely (https://twitter.com/bgracely)

http://twitter.com/rothgar/status/745289900535087105/photo/1

Follow (https://twitter.com/rothgar)
Justin Garrison @rothgar (https://twitter.com/rothgar)

I’m so spoiled by #Kubernetes (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kubernetes?src=hash) using vagrant feels like I’m working in the past
12:18 PM – 21 Jun 2016 (https://twitter.com/rothgar/status/745289900535087105)

  • Presentations
  • Managing Redis with Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hlv9iIncik&feature=youtu.be&a)
    o By Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower) , RedisConf 2016
  • Containers and OpenStack – Friends of Foes (https://kumul.us/containers-and-openstack-friends-or-foes/?utm_content=bufferda098&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer) ?
  • Need to Node: Getting Started with Node.js, Docker and Kubernetes (https://vimeo.com/171803492)
    o By Ross Kukulinkski (https://twitter.com/rosskukulinski)
  • Kubernetes Container Orchestration with Big Cloud Fabric (https://www.youtube.com/watch?list=PLnF6OjxgvUnz—od-yzOe_wGsu_mqGA5&v=y46rZWz_DWc)

Peter Arijs @p_arijs (https://twitter.com/p_arijs)

Disney should buy the movie rights on this: The Children’s Illustrated Guide to Kubernetes by @opendeis (https://twitter.com/opendeis) https://deis.com/blog/2016/kubernetes-illustrated-guide/ … (https://t.co/TpcnSOm51o)
3:10 AM – 27 Jun 2016 (https://twitter.com/p_arijs/status/747326276168384517)

  • Events
  • Container Camp UK (http://container.camp/uk/2016/)
    o September 9, London
  • New Relic Container Monitoring & Kubernetes 1.3 Update (http://www.meetup.com/Container-Orchestration-NYC/events/231864025/)
    o June 29, NYC
  • DevOps Days (http://www.devopsdays.org/events/2016-boston/program/)
    o August 25, Boston
  • Kubernetes Monitoring and Linkerd (http://www.meetup.com/San-Francisco-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231629059/)
    o June 29, San Francisco
  • Installing Kubernetes in 15 Min or Less (http://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231606464/?eventId=231606464)
    o June 28, Melbourne
  • Kubernetes 101: Explore the Fundamentals in an Open Demo (https://apprenda.com/event/explore-fundamentals-kubernetes-open-demo/?utm_source=Influitive&utm_medium=advocate&utm_campaign=K8S%20Open%20Demo)
    o June 29, Webinar
  • Kubernetes 1.3 Advanced Concepts (http://www.meetup.com/New-York-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/232037781/?from=ref)
    o June 29, NYC
  • Webinar: Sk8ting on Thin Ice: Crash Course in Kubernetes & Security (https://signalsciences.com/resources/kubernetes-security-webinar/)
    o June 30, Webinar
  • Using Go Lang at MadGlory and Progressive Web App Code Lab (http://www.meetup.com/Google-Developer-Group-of-the-Capital-Region/events/231884501/)
    o June 28, Albany
  • ContainerDays on 27 & 28 June in Hamburg – Conference + Workshops (http://www.meetup.com/Stuttgart-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/229758510/)
    o June 27 & 28, Hamburg

View image on Twitter (http://twitter.com/capside/status/745324132116598784/photo/1)
http://twitter.com/capside/status/745324132116598784/photo/1

Follow (https://twitter.com/capside)
CAPSiDE @capside (https://twitter.com/capside)

¡Mucha atención en el #capsideLAB (https://twitter.com/hashtag/capsideLAB?src=hash) de #Kubernetes (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kubernetes?src=hash) y@googlecloud (https://twitter.com/googlecloud) !
La recompensa: pizza & beers by @MoritzBarcelona (https://twitter.com/MoritzBarcelona) !
2:34 PM – 21 Jun 2016 (https://twitter.com/capside/status/745324132116598784)

  • Slideshare
  • Netflix OSS and Kubernetes – Building a Microservice based Cloud platform (https://speakerdeck.com/spiddy/netflix-oss-and-kubernetes-building-a-microservice-based-cloud-platform)
    o There is a need these days to break monolithic solutions to distributed microservices. This need arise along with the need to restructure organizations from separate silos to DevOps
  • Monitoring Kubernetes with Datadog (https://speakerdeck.com/spesnova/monitoring-kubernetes-with-datadog)
    o By Seido Uchida (https://twitter.com/spesnova) ; Kubernetes Meetup Tokyo #6
  • KubeFuse – A File-System for Kubernetes (http://www.slideshare.net/bartspaans/kubefuse-a-filesystem-for-kubernetes)
    o By Bart Spaans (https://twitter.com/Work_of_Bart) ; A presentation on KubeFuse: the file-system view for Kubernetes
  • Kubernetes 101 (http://www.slideshare.net/jacoponardiello/kubernetes-101)
    o By Jacopo Nardiello (https://twitter.com/jnardiello) ; intro to Kubernetes and a few hands-on examples. Docker orchestration explained.
  • Blasting off with rktnetes (https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1DJB7liDcSVD_y6-IHGtMvq0MYFHOQ0_5rNgKElQPA-M/edit#slide=id.p)