Technical:

  • Deploying your application to Kubernetes (https://travix.io/deploying-your-application-to-kubernetes-2abaee6db222#.l5dbdnc1k)
  • By Jorrit Salverda (https://twitter.com/jorritsalverda)
  • Deploying Kubernetes using kube-up/down on Photon Controller (http://cormachogan.com/2016/06/14/deploying-kubernetes-using-kube-updown-photon-controller/)
  • By Cormac Hogan (https://twitter.com/CormacJHogan)
  • Automated certificate provisioning in Kubernetes using kube-lego (https://blog.jetstack.io/blog/kube-lego/)
  • By Christian Simon (https://twitter.com/simonswine)
  • Prometheus: Service Discovery with Kubernetes (http://movio.co/blog/prometheus-service-discovery-kubernetes/?utm_content=buffer861e0&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Mario Weigel (https://github.com/mweigel)
  • Fluentd, Kubernetes and Google Cloud Platform – A Few Recipes for Streaming Logging (https://blog.treasuredata.com/blog/2016/06/14/fluentd-kubernetes-and-google-cloud-platform-a-few-recipes-for-streaming-logging/)
  • By John Hammink (https://twitter.com/Rijksband)
  • Kubernetes Developer Guide – Part 1 (https://developer.ibm.com/opentech/2016/06/15/kubernetes-developer-guide-part-1/)
  • By Michael Brown (http://twitter.com/mikebrow)
  • Configuring Persistence Storage with Docker and Kubernetes (http://spr.com/configuring-persistence-storage-docker-kubernetes/)
  • By Justin Rodenbostel (https://twitter.com/revdrjrr)
  • Continuous-delivery-terraform-kubernetes (https://github.com/mastilver/continuous-delivery-terraform-kubernetes)
  • By Thomas Sileghem (https://twitter.com/mastilver)
  • fabric8io/funktion (https://github.com/fabric8io/funktion)
  • Add new node to running Kubernetes cluster (https://medium.com/@rodislav/add-new-node-to-running-kubernetes-cluster-36938ddeb7ea#.gr8l0zs4w)
  • By Rodislav Moldovan (https://twitter.com/rodislavable)
  • Simplifying ASP.NET applications on OpenShift with the ASP.NET Core S2I Builder (http://developers.redhat.com/blog/2016/06/16/simplifying-asp-net-applications-on-openshift-with-the-asp-net-core-s2i-builder/)
  • By Andrew Block (https://twitter.com/sabre1041)
  • Kubernetes support for Internal Load Balancers in AWS (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/37869727/kubernetes-support-for-internal-load-balancers-in-aws)
  • By srkiNZ84 (http://stackoverflow.com/users/365445/srkinz84)
  • Scaling Percona XtraDB Cluster with ProxySQL in Kubernetes (https://www.percona.com/blog/2016/06/16/scaling-percona-xtradb-cluster-with-proxysql-in-kubernetes/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)
  • By Vadim Tkachenko (https://twitter.com/vadim)
  • Improving Kubernetes reliability: quicker detection of a Node down (https://fatalfailure.wordpress.com/2016/06/10/improving-kubernetes-reliability-quicker-detection-of-a-node-down/)
  • By Víctor García (https://github.com/victorgp)

Neat visual of all #Kubernetes (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kubernetes?src=hash) commits – cant help but think of the Milky Way while waching https://t.co/DFvgUXZ242 pic.twitter.com/5wr73IRhnh (https://t.co/5wr73IRhnh)
— Mike Metral (@mikemetral) June 16, 2016 (https://twitter.com/mikemetral/status/743461660241727489)

Blogs/Articles:

  • Diving deeper into Kubernetes with Google’s Terrence Ryan (http://blog.leaseweb.com/2016/06/14/interview-googles-terrence-ryan-amsterdam-techsummit-2016/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+LeasewebBlog+%28LeaseWeb+Blog%29)
  • By Dyan Koning (https://www.linkedin.com/in/dyankoning)
  • Scaling Magnum and Kubernetes: 2 million requests per second (http://openstack-in-production.blogspot.com/2016/06/scaling-magnum-and-kubernetes-2-million.html)
  • By Ricardo Rocha (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ricardo-rocha-739aa718)
  • Containerization Proliferation: The Docker Effect (Part 6) (http://www.windowsnetworking.com/articles-tutorials/cloud-computing/containerization-proliferation-docker-effect-part6.html)
  • By Deb Shinder (https://twitter.com/debshinder)
  • Kubernetes + Docker for your deployments (http://blog.diatomenterprises.com/kubernetes-docker-for-your-deployments/)
  • By Janis Miezitis (https://twitter.com/janjiss)
  • Red Hat OpenShift Online Now Supports Docker, Kubernetes (https://www.linux.com/news/red-hat-openshift-online-now-supports-docker-kubernetes)
  • By The New Stack (https://twitter.com/thenewstack)
  • As Containers Catch On, So Too Do Storage Concerns (http://www.enterprisetech.com/2016/06/16/containers-catch-storage-concerns/)
  • By George Leopold (https://twitter.com/gleopold1)
  • OpenStack infrastructure embraces containers, but challenges remain (http://searchcloudcomputing.techtarget.com/feature/OpenStack-infrastructure-embraces-containers-but-challenges-remain)
  • By Trevor Jones (https://twitter.com/trevorjTT)
  • Platform9’s Managed Kubernetes Available in Beta (https://www.sdxcentral.com/articles/news/platform9s-managed-kubernetes-available-in-beta/2016/06/?utm_source=sdnc_slider&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=links)
  • By Sue Marek (https://twitter.com/suemarek)
  • Getting Started with Kubernetes (http://solinea.com/blog/getting-started-kubernetes?utm_content=34484429&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Joel Parks (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joeljparks)
  • Marathon, Kubernetes, Docker Compose, Terraform, Puppet, Chef, Ansible, SaltStack, and Juju (https://rhonabwy.com/2016/06/19/marathon-kubernetes-docker-compose-terraform-puppet-chef-ansible-saltstack-and-juju/)
  • By Joseph Heck (https://twitter.com/heckj)
  • Red Hat OpenShift Online Now Supports Docker, Kubernetes (http://thenewstack.io/red-hats-openshift-online-3-supports-docker-kubernetes/)
  • By Scott M. Fulton III (https://twitter.com/SMFulton3)

Day 1 of #DockerCon (https://twitter.com/hashtag/DockerCon?src=hash) is about to kick off. Come chat Kubernetes and win a free LEGO Star Wars set at booth S33! pic.twitter.com/mILObGrvms (https://t.co/mILObGrvms)
— Apprenda (@Apprenda) June 20, 2016 (https://twitter.com/Apprenda/status/744908472563621889)

Presentations

  • Kubernetes Commit Impact (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9Pl5M1CG18)
  • This video is a visualization of the code changes that happened in the official Kubernetes Github repo
  • Live Demo – OpenStack upgrade on Kubernetes by OpenStack-Salt (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=chi_CYuHA0s)
  • Jakub Pavlik (tcp cloud) and Lachlan Evenson (Lithium Technologies)
    Live demo at OpenStack Days Prague, via Lachlan Evenson (https://twitter.com/LachlanEvenson)
  • Kubernetes Cluster Federation Sneak Peak (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86jZdmAjWns)
  • Sneak peak of Ubernetes – Kubernetes Cluster Federation and Federated Services, via Kelsey Hightower (https://twitter.com/kelseyhightower)
  • Video Presentation — fabric8 Camel Microservices for Docker and Kubernetes (https://dzone.com/articles/video-presentationfabric8-camel-microservices-for)
  • Claus Ibsen (https://twitter.com/davsclaus) ‘s presentation from Riga Dev Day 2016 on fabric8 Camel microservices for Docker & Kubernetes
  • Explore Walkthrough (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ZoFUeumJn0)
  • This video covers using the explore tab of Sysdig Cloud and how to get the most out of the deep process level visibility that Sysdig provides
  • Kubernetes in production – blue-green deployment, auto scaling and deployment automation (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Ci4vd4rh4M)
  • Kubernetes is a great tool to run (Docker) containers in a clustered production environment, by Paul Bakker (https://twitter.com/pbakker)

Kubernetes: reduce your freedom a little and give up control of deployment to the machine. pic.twitter.com/plERndKzdY (https://t.co/plERndKzdY)
— Matthew Mark Miller (@DataMiller) June 15, 2016 (https://twitter.com/DataMiller/status/743076665492922368)

Events

  • Kubernetes: Google on Containers and Aqua on Security (http://www.meetup.com/Seattle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231348751/)
  • June 22, Seattle
  • Event-Driven Microservices with Vert.X and Kubernetes (http://www.jug.ch/html/events/2016/vertx_zh.html)
  • June 29, Zurich
  • launch party GDG Cloud Paris (http://www.meetup.com/GDG-Cloud-Paris/events/231881811/)
  • June 28, Paris
  • Implementing Infrastructure as Code and KubeFuse: A Kubernetes File System (https://opencredo.com/events/implementing-infrastructure-code-kubefuse-kubernetes-file-system/)
  • June 21, London
  • Inaugural Meetup with Core Developer Brian Brazil (http://www.meetup.com/Prometheus-London/)
  • Inaugural meetup of Prometheus users in London, featuring guest speaker Brian Brazil
  • Kubernetes Community Meeting 2016/06/16 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n50J53gv-X8&feature=youtu.be&a)
  • PUBLIC and RECORDED weekly video meetings every Thursday at 10am US Pacific Time
  • ContainerDays (http://www.meetup.com/Munchen-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/229758263/)
  • June 27 & 28, Hamburg
  • Installing Kubernetes in 15 Min or Less (http://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Kubernetes-Meetup/)
  • June 28, Melbournce
  • Kubernetes Monitoring and Linkerd (http://www.meetup.com/San-Francisco-Kubernetes-Meetup/)
  • June 29, San Francisco
  • Third Boston Kubernetes meetup! (http://www.meetup.com/Boston-Kubernetes-Meetup/)
  • July 18, Boston
  • 2016 Kubernetes Meetup (Machine Learning-TensorFlow) (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-K8S-Hangzhou-Meetup-Group/)
  • July 2, Hangzhou China
  • Charlotte Kubernetes Meetup (http://www.meetup.com/ccog-meetup/)
  • July 6, Location TBD
  • ElasticKube: Gestión de containers en la plataforma Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Madrid/)
  • June 23, Madrid

Slideshare

  • rossbachp/docker-swarmkit (https://hub.docker.com/r/rossbachp/docker-swarmkit/)
  • Docker slide container decks from rossbachp’s first Docker swarmkit experiences
  • Building a Kubernetes Cluster with Ansible (http://java.sys-con.com/node/3849471)
  • How to build a fully functional Kubernetes cluster on a number of virtual machines or bare-metal hosts
  • Docker, Kubernetes, and Mesos recipes for Java developers (http://www.rightrelevance.com/search/articles/hero?article=1d5b15bcbc4e428598bb237dba54b6aa811425cd&query=java&taccount=java_rr)
  • Slides for Docker, Kubernetes, Mesos recipes for Java developers at #DevoxxUK

after #DockerCon (https://twitter.com/hashtag/DockerCon?src=hash) , come #rktnetes (https://twitter.com/hashtag/rktnetes?src=hash) w @wobscale (https://twitter.com/wobscale) – Wed. @Google (https://twitter.com/google) Fremont. #Kubernetes (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Kubernetes?src=hash) . https://t.co/orXUh5PZjy pic.twitter.com/BOyHqqmoLL (https://t.co/BOyHqqmoLL)
— Kubernetes Seattle (@kubernetesSEA) June 16, 2016 (https://twitter.com/kubernetesSEA/status/743579223584014337)

Literature

  • Kubernetes Cookbook (https://www.amazon.co.jp/Kubernetes-Cookbook-Hideto-Saito-ebook/dp/B01D00F30I/378-0845169-4550260?ie=UTF8&SubscriptionId=AKIAIXQ27QI66FIXR3CQ&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=B01D00F30I&linkCode=xm2&tag=saleebook-22)
  • “Are you using containers in your organization and want to better manage, scale, and orchestrate apps on the container? Use the recipes in the book to find a reliable solution from experts”