Technical

  • How to Install Kubernetes to Run Docker on VMware vSphere (http://www.doublecloud.org/2016/06/how-to-install-kubernetes-to-run-docker-on-vmware-vsphere/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+Doublecloud+(DoubleCloud))
  • By Steve Jin (https://twitter.com/sjin2008)
  • Using Puppet With Kubernetes and OpenShift (https://dzone.com/articles/using-puppet-with-kubernetes-and-openshift)
  • By Gareth Rushgrove (https://twitter.com/garethr)
  • Kubernetes on AWS (http://stackoverflow.com/questions/37659107/kubernetes-on-aws)
  • By Bardi Harborow (https://twitter.com/BardiHarbrwoo)
  • KSQL – A simple tool for interactive database queries on Kubernetes resources. (https://github.com/brendandburns/ksql)
  • By Brendan Burns (https://twitter.com/brendandburns)
  • How to Set Up A Kubernetes Developer Box (http://developers.redhat.com/blog/2016/06/08/how-to-set-up-a-kubernetes-developer-box/)
  • By Hemant Jain (https://twitter.com/rheldevelop)
  • A Web-based user interface for Kubernetes (https://blog.zhaw.ch/icclab/a-web-based-user-interface-for-kubernetes/)
  • By OEZS (https://blog.zhaw.ch/icclab/author/oezs/)
  • NetApp Persistent Storage in Kubernetes: Using ONTAP and iSCSI (http://netapp.github.io/openstack/2016/06/08/netapp-persistent-storage-in-kubernetes-using-ontap-and-iscsi/)
  • By Andrew Sullivan (https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-sullivan-a77b7173)
  • Storage in PaaS: Minio and Deis (https://blog.minio.io/storage-in-paas-minio-and-deis-7f9f604dedf2#.jz2pk8pks)
  • By Nitish Tiwari (https://twitter.com/tiwari_nitish)
  • dog fooding fabric8 with Continuous Delivery (https://blog.fabric8.io/dog-fooding-fabric8-with-continuous-delivery-3778ced5e2c#.tt0fh1a9n)
  • By James Rawlings (https://twitter.com/jdrawlings)
  • Kubernetes / Minikube (https://github.com/kubernetes/minikube)
  • Cisco Kubernetes and OpenShift client for Node.js (https://www.npmjs.com/package/cisco-kube-client)
  • By Ryan Clarke (https://github.com/ryclarke/cisco-kube-client)

HPE is running Kubernetes under #cloudfoundry (https://twitter.com/hashtag/cloudfoundry?src=hash) . One of the interesting notes from #HPEDiscover (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HPEDiscover?src=hash) .
— Alex Williams (@alexwilliams) June 7, 2016 (https://twitter.com/alexwilliams/status/740305771267686400)

Articles:
*

  • Kubeform: Kubernetes Clusters In Any Cloud (http://capgemini.github.io/devops/kubeform/)
  • By Graham Taylor (https://twitter.com/g_taylor)
  • Kubernetes: Easy App Dev Mac Environment (http://engineeredweb.com/blog/2016/k8s-on-mac/?utm_content=buffer117be&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Matt Farina (https://twitter.com/mattfarina)
  • How to Calculate Kubernetes Cost Savings (https://supergiant.io/blog/how-to-calculate-kubernetes-cost-savings)
  • By Mike Johnston (https://github.com/gopherstein)
  • Bringing End-to-End Kubernetes Testing to Azure (Part 1) (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/06/bringing-end-to-end-testing-to-azure.html?utm_content=35742865&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • By Travis Newhouse (https://twitter.com/travis_newhouse)
  • TNS Research: Vendors Working Towards Kubernetes Interoperability (http://thenewstack.io/vendors-working-towards-k8s-docker-interoperability/?utm_content=buffer2ca76&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • By Lawrence Hecht (https://twitter.com/LawrenceHecht)
  • Masterclass Series- Build Better Software Faster (http://irishtechnews.net/ITN3/masterclass-series-build-better-software-faster/)
  • By Simon Cocking (https://twitter.com/SimonCocking)
  • One year using Kubernetes in production: Lessons learned (http://techbeacon.com/one-year-using-kubernetes-production-lessons-learned)
  • By Paul Bakker (https://twitter.com/intent/follow?original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Ftechbeacon.com%2Fone-year-using-kubernetes-production-lessons-learned&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw&region=follow_link&screen_name=pbakker&tw_p=followbutton)
  • The Illustrated Children’s Guide to Kubernetes (http://blog.kubernetes.io/2016/06/illustrated-childrens-guide-to-kubernetes.html)
  • By Beau Vrolyk (https://twitter.com/BeauVrolyk)
  • Deis Workflow: The Best Way to Deploy 12-Factor Apps on Kubernetes (https://medium.com/@beauvrolyk/deis-workflow-the-best-way-to-deploy-12-factor-apps-on-kubernetes-28fd4f44b93f#.3y9v5v5km)
  • By Beau Vrolyk (https://twitter.com/BeauVrolyk)
  • 7 Open Source DevOps Products and Their Channel Impact (http://thevarguy.com/open-source-application-software-companies/7-open-source-devops-products-and-their-channel-impact#slide-0-field_images-94651)
  • By Christopher Tozzi (http://thevarguy.com/author/christopher-tozzi)

Presentations:

  • May 2016 San Francisco Kubernetes Meetup with Lithium and Redspread (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lOD7CILIUZo)
  • Versioning Environments with Kubernetes, by Mackenzie Burnett (https://twitter.com/ciaomack)
  • Spring Boot Micro-services, Containers, and Kubernetes – How To (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bcs-inRnLDc)
  • Recorded at SpringOne2GX 2015, by Ray Tsang (https://twitter.com/saturnism)
  • How Container Clusters, like Kubernetes, Change Operations (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBSO264dZRg)
  • “One of the core principles of the project is that it decouples operations and operations roles via abstraction layers that enable specialization and focus that both reduces the cost of operations as well as increasing the quality.”
  • Kubernetes Community Meeting 2016/06/09 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMVKoqVBViU)
  • PUBLIC and RECORDED weekly video meetings every Thursday at 10am US Pacific Time.
  • Kubernetes zero downtime update at 10 million QPS (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUrxq2PXTRA)
  • Openstack Kubernetes Inception (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJs2nA2U4-w)
  • By Alessandro Vozza (https://twitter.com/bongo)
  • Spinnaker and Kubernetes: A Walkthrough (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lg9Ri-uGFHE)
  • “In this walkthrough, we show a container approach, with Spinnaker deploying to Kubernetes, using Jenkins as the build server.”
  • Continuous Delivery, Kubernetes and You – Mies (part1) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMuPYbaFaTY)
  • By Micha Hernandez van Leuffen (https://twitter.com/mies)
  • Continuous Delivery, Kubernetes and You – termie (part2) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqv28wTpJZQ)
  • By Termie (https://twitter.com/termie)
  • Containing Chaos with Kubernetes, Terrence Ryan, LeaseWeb Tech Summit Amsterdam 2016 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLsvwJKwZYI)
  • Using an Ingress Controller to expose kubernetes apps on Openstack (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiPxi9wB4BQ)
  • By Steve Leon (https://github.com/kokhang?tab=activity)
  • Google Kubernetes: lessons learnt from cluster management at Google (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X0hH-SKbzAY)
  • By Ignacy Kowalczyk (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ignacykowalczyk)
  • Philly MongoDB – Containerizing with Kubernetes Live Stream (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcVNc-4atk0)

Events This Week:

  • Google joins DevNation 2016 CodeStarter with Google Cloud Platform – time to hack on Kubernetes (http://developers.redhat.com/blog/2016/06/06/devnation-2016-google-kubernetes-codestarter/)
  • June 26-29, San Francisco, via Mike Guerette (https://twitter.com/MikGue)
  • Docker and Kubernetes Bootcamp (https://training.mirantis.com/docker-kubernetes-bootcamp?utm_campaign=OpenStack%20Training&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter)
  • August 9-10, Mountain View, via Mirantis
  • A DevOps State of Mind with Docker and Kubernetes (http://lanyrd.com/2016/bosnia-agile-day/sfckpx/)
  • Oct 15, Bosnia Agile Day, via Chris Van Tuin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/chrisvantuin)
  • Private PaaS + Kubernetes + OpenStack! (http://www.meetup.com/Philly-OpenStack-Meetup-Group/events/231164733/)
  • June 16, Philadelphia
  • Legacy2Docker (http://www.meetup.com/DC-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/231725473/?rv=ea1)
  • June 15, Washington DC
  • Dan Worth and Brian McNamara: Containerizing MongoDB with Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/pug-ip/events/231423621/)
  • June 13, Princeton NJ
  • Exploring Kubernetes featuring Joe Beda (http://www.meetup.com/Las-Vegas-Developers/events/231671397/)
  • June 15, Las Vegas
  • Shipping code with Docker + Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/onesky/events/231791487/)
  • June 20, Hong Kong
  • Google Cloud Platform Use Cases, Containers, Automation, and Microservices (http://www.meetup.com/Google-Developers-Group-GDG-Chicago/events/231717714/)
  • June 21, Chicago
  • Meetup Kubernetes #2 (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Paris/)
  • June 16, Paris
  • Kubernetes: Google on Containers and Aqua on Security (http://www.meetup.com/Seattle-Kubernetes-Meetup/)
  • June 22, Seattle

Slideshare

  • Kubernetes Boulder – Kit Merker – Cloud Native Deployment (http://www.slideshare.net/kitmerker/kubernetes-bould-kit-merker-cloud-native-deployment)
  • An overview of the design principles to reliably and safely deploy cloud native applications into
  • Kubernetes Helm (Boulder Kubernetes Meetup, June 2016) (http://www.slideshare.net/mbutcher/kubernetes-helm-boulder-kubernetes-meetup-june-2016?utm_content=bufferba285&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer)
  • Kubernetes Helm is the package manager for Kubernetes. In this presentation, we walk through the basics of Helm, Tiller, and the Helm Charts file format
  • Docker, Kubernetes, and Mesos recipes for Java developers (http://www.rightrelevance.com/search/articles/hero?article=1d5b15bcbc4e428598bb237dba54b6aa811425cd&query=java&taccount=java_rr)
  • Slides for Docker, Kubernetes, Mesos recipes for Java developers at #DevoxxUK