Technical Content:

  • Kubernetes Cron Container (http://blog.stuart.axelbrooke.com/kubernetes-cron-container/)
  • By Stuart Owen Axelbrooke (https://www.linkedin.com/in/stuartaxelbrooke)
  • Kubernetes Mesos architecture Image (http://cdn.yongbok.net/ruo91/architecture/k8s/kubernetes_mesos_architecture_v1.x.png)
  • By Yongbok Kim (https://twitter.com/yongbok_net)
  • External Load Balancer for Kubernetes [HAProxy] Python
  • By tedezed (http://www.aventurabinaria.es/author/tedezed/)
  • Deploying a Docker container to Kubernetes on Amazon AWS (https://renzedevries.wordpress.com/2016/05/31/deploying-a-docker-container-to-kubernetes-on-amazon-aws/)
  • By Renze de Vries (https://twitter.com/renzedevries/)
  • Kubernetes Cluster for OS X (https://github.com/TheNewNormal/kube-cluster-osx)
  • By TheNewNormal (https://github.com/TheNewNormal/kube-cluster-osx/commit/691a60fcd9968ea359f8a645386cf71e04a1d350)
  • Deis / Workflow (https://github.com/deis/workflow)
  • By Helgi Þormar Þorbjörnsson (https://github.com/helgi)
  • Introducing KubeFuse: A File System for Kubernetes (https://opencredo.com/introducing-kubefuse-file-system-kubernetes/)
  • By Bart Spaans (https://twitter.com/Work_of_Bart)
  • Understanding Kubernetes Authentication and Authorization (http://cloudgeekz.com/1045/kubernetes-authentication-and-authorization.html)
  • By Pradipta Kumar Banjeree (http://cloudgeekz.com/author/pradipta)
  • How to Install Kubernetes to Run Docker on VMware vSphere (http://www.doublecloud.org/2016/06/how-to-install-kubernetes-to-run-docker-on-vmware-vsphere/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Doublecloud+%28DoubleCloud%29vSphere)
  • By Steve Jin (https://twitter.com/sjin2008)
  • Using Puppet With Kubernetes and OpenShift (https://dzone.com/articles/using-puppet-with-kubernetes-and-openshift?utm_medium=feed&utm_source=feedpress.me&utm_campaign=Feed:%20dzone)
  • By Gareth Rushgrove (https://twitter.com/garethr)
  • Scalable and resilient Django with Kubernetes (https://harishnarayanan.org/writing/kubernetes-django/)
  • By Harish Narayanan (https://twitter.com/copingbear)
  • Kubernetes on Photon Controller (http://cormachogan.com/2016/06/02/kubernetes-photon-controller/)
  • By Cormac Hogan (https://twitter.com/CormacJHogan)
  • Kubernetes Cluster on Azure and Expose Couchbase Service (https://www.javacodegeeks.com/2016/06/kubernetes-cluster-azure-expose-couchbase-service.html)
  • By Arun Gupta (https://twitter.com/arungupta)

Articles:

  • Coming Up In Kubernetes (https://metabroadcast.com/blog/coming-up-in-kubernetes)
  • By Jamie Perkins (https://twitter.com/jamiepkns)
  • What’s new in the Kubernetes community: this week on Google Cloud Platform (https://cloudplatform.googleblog.com/2016/06/whats-new-in-the-Kubernetes-community-this-week-on-Google-Cloud-Platform.html)
  • By Alex Barrett (https://twitter.com/aebarrett)
  • Announcing Mesos Support in Rancher (http://rancher.com/announcing-mesos-support-in-rancher/)
  • By Sheng Liang (https://twitter.com/shengliang)
  • Understanding Cattle, Swarm and Kubernetes in Rancher (http://rancher.com/cattle-swarm-kubernetes-side-side/)
  • By David A. Lareo (https://twitter.com/dalareo)
  • Univa Brings Supercomputer Scheduling to Kubernetes (http://thenewstack.io/univa-augments-kubernetes-supercomputer-scheduling-technology/)
  • By Susan Hall (https://twitter.com/hallsd)
  • Anywhere Cloud Services – Thanks to Docker & Kubernetes (http://chriskleban-internet.blogspot.com/)
  • By Chris Kleban (https://twitter.com/kleban)
  • Getting Started With A Local Kubernetes Environment (https://blog.giantswarm.io/getting-started-with-a-local-kubernetes-environment/)
  • By Puja Abbassi (https://twitter.com/puja108)
  • Gluecon 2016: Melody Meckfessel on Serverless Technology (http://paulsbruce.io/blog/2016/05/gluecon-2016-melody-meckfessel-on-serverless-technology/)
  • By Paul Bruce (https://twitter.com/paulsbruce)
  • The Kubernetes Way: Scale and Reliability
  • By Janakiram MSV (https://twitter.com/janakiramm)
  • Kubernetes Series: Understanding Why Container Architecture is Important to the Future of Your Business (https://supergiant.io/blog/how-to-make-containers-that-scale)
  • By Mike Johnston (https://twitter.com/supergiantio)
  • Presenting Torus: A modern distributed storage system by CoreOS
  • By Barak Michener (https://twitter.com/barakmich)
  • CoreOS harnesses Kubernetes to tame container storage (http://www.infoworld.com/article/3077491/cloud-computing/coreos-harnesses-kubernetes-to-tame-container-storage.html#tk.twt_ifw)
  • BySerdar Yegulalp (https://twitter.com/syegulalp)
  • CoreOS Launches a Kubernetes-Friendly Storage System: Torus (http://thenewstack.io/coreos-launches-kubernetes-friendly-storage-system-torus/)
  • By Joab Jackson (https://twitter.com/Joab_Jackson)
  • CoreOS launches Torus, a new open source distributed storage system (http://techcrunch.com/2016/06/01/coreos-launches-torus-a-new-open-source-distributed-storage-system/)
  • By Frederic Lardinois (https://twitter.com/fredericl)
  • Here’s What the Objective Data Says About Cloud-Native Platforms (Infographic) (https://apprenda.com/blog/heres-objective-data-says-cloud-native-platforms/?utm_campaign=coschedule&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=Apprenda&utm_content=Here%27s%20What%20the%20Objective%20Data%20Says%20About%20Cloud-Native%20Platforms%20(Infographic))
  • By Chris Gaun (https://twitter.com/Chris_Gaun)

Presentations:

  • Kubernetes Community Meeting 06.02.2016 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3b8Wzqi56A)
  • Demo: kube-lego; 1.4 planning process; 1.3 release update
  • I have Kubernetes, now what? (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jnm7Qn89RsU)
  • By Gabriel Monroy (https://twitter.com/gabrtv) at CoreOS Fest
  • Continuous Delivery, Kubernetes and you (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_n2voYVztc)
  • By Micha Hernandez van Leuffen (https://twitter.com/mies) at CoreOS Fest
  • Kubernetes Performance & Scalability Deep-Dive (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMDo3lDoI94)
  • By Filip Grzadkowski (https://twitter.com/fgrzadkowski) at CoreOS Fest
  • Magical Security Sprinkles: Secure, Resilient Microservices on CoreOS and Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqepPS7oTMs)
  • By Oliver Gould (https://twitter.com/olix0r) at CoreOS Fest
  • rktnetes: what’s new with container runtimes and Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UhyMlcQtTg)
  • By Derek Gonyeo (https://twitter.com/dgonyeo) at CoreOS Fest
  • When rkt Meets Kubernetes: A Troubleshooting Tale (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASoVSdKO_Ug)
  • By Loris Degioanni (https://twitter.com/lorisdegio) at CoreOS Fest
  • Use Kubernetes to deploy telecom applications (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEDpSkgJYrg)
  • By Victor Hu at CoreOS Fest
  • Launching a complex application in a Kubernetes cloud (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egEFxH-QBr0)
  • By Thomas Fricke (https://twitter.com/endocode) & Jannis Rake-Revelant (https://twitter.com/jannis_r) at CoreOS Fest
  • DIY Java & Kubernetes (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ek2Ydow7Xh8)
  • By Panche Chavkovski (https://twitter.com/hsilomedus) at the Bulgarian Java User Group

Events This Week:

  • Cloud Native Deployment (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Colorado/events/231221928/)
  • Tuesday June 7, Boulder
  • WORKSHOP: Containing chaos with Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/Software-Circus/events/231213165/)
  • Saturday, June 4, 2016, Amsterdam
  • DigitalOcean + DevOps Bangalore Meetup (http://www.meetup.com/DigitalOceanBangalore/events/231442799/)
  • Saturday, June 11, 2016, Bangalore
  • Technical deep dive on Kubernetes -Google Cloud Platform @Google Bangalore (http://www.meetup.com/BHive-Startup-and-Entrepreneur-Community/events/231683198/)
  • Saturday, June 11, 2016, Bangalore
  • Kubernetes rollout at Philips Hue (http://www.meetup.com/GDG-Cloud-Belgium/events/231157993/)
  • Thursday, June 9th, 2016, Brussels Belgium
  • Docker Meetup #9 @Medallia (http://www.meetup.com/Docker-Buenos-Aires/events/231518044/)
  • Thursday, June 9th, 2016, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Cloud Native Night #1 (http://www.meetup.com/cloud-native-muc/events/231241247/)
  • Thursday, June 9th, 2016, Munich Germany
  • Triangle Kubernetes meetup session #3 (http://www.meetup.com/Triangle-Kubernetes-Meetup/events/230801669/)
  • Thursday, June 9th, 2016, Durham, NC
  • Founder of Kubernetes Presents! Joe Beda on Core Concepts (http://www.meetup.com/Control-Quality-Meetup/events/231178585/)
  • Wednesday, June 8th, 2016, San Francisco
  • ContainerSched 2016 – The Container & Scheduler Conference (http://www.meetup.com/skillsmatter/events/229256369/)
  • Wednesday, June 8th, 2016, London
  • (Remote Meetup) Shipping Go Applications with Containers (http://www.meetup.com/gobridge/events/231337006/)
  • Tuesday, June 7th, 2016, San Francisco
  • Scaling your Application with Docker and Kubernetes (http://www.meetup.com/gdg-tc/events/229271808/)
  • Tuesday, June 7th, 2016, Minneapolis
  • Cloud Native Deployment – K8s Colorado (http://www.meetup.com/Kubernetes-Colorado/events/231221928/)
  • Tuesday, June 7th, 2016, Boulder, Colorado
  • Come and talk about Openstack Project Romana and Datera Storage (http://www.meetup.com/Silicon-Valley-OpenStack-Ops-Meetup/events/231210364/)
  • Tuesday, June 7th, 2016, San Jose
  • Streaming Data Pipelines with Containers (http://www.meetup.com/SF-Big-Analytics/events/230753023/)
  • Tuesday, June 7th, 2016, San Francisco