Can’t attend KubeCon + CloudNativeCon in Copenhagen? Join us Virtually!

By April 30, 2018 Blog

KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2018 kicks off this week in lovely Copenhagen. If you are one of the unlucky ones who cannot join us in person but still want access to all the content and speaker highlights, this blog is for you!  

We have gathered the resources available online to help you stay connected with the show. Give these a try and let us know how it works out joining KubeCon + CloudNativeCon from afar!

Of course, we hope the talks and fun convince you to join us at KubeCon + CloudNativeCon China November 14-15 in Shanghai China and KubeCon + CloudNativeCon North America December 11-13 in Seattle, WA.

Grab Your coffee!

Watch the KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe Keynotes Live!

Keynote sessions will be streamed live at the following times (all times Central European Summer Time):

  • Wednesday, May 2
    • 9:00 – 10:30
    • 17:10 – 18:15
  • Thursday, May 3
    • 9:00 – 10:40
  • Friday, May 4
    • 9:00 – 10:25

Please note: Live video streaming will only be visible during the keynote sessions, not during the breakout sessions.

#KubeCon + #CloudNativeCon on Social Media

 

For near real-time updates, be sure to follow the CNCF and KubeCon Twitter handles that will be sharing live event information. Those twitter handles will be using #KubeCon + #CloudNativeCon. So use the #, follow it – it’s a great source of information from the event!

Flickr Moments

 

Did you know that the Cloud Native Computing Foundation has a Flickr account? We do! Here! We will be uploading pictures daily to the KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe album. If you spot someone you know – tweet out the picture and tag your friend!

Follow Our Headliners

KubeCon + CloudNativeCon has more than 300 speakers. The featured presenters (listed below) will have something to say not only when they are speaking, but we suspect they will also be tweeting. If you don’t already, follow them on Twitter for more KubeCon + CloudNativeCon goodness. For the full list of speakers, visit here:

Abby Kearns @ab415

Alexis Richardson @monadic

Aparna Sinha @apbhatnagar

Brandon Phillips @BrandonPhilips

Craig Box @craigbox

David Aronchick @aronchick

Dirk Hohndel @_dirkhh

Lew Tucker

Liz Rice @lizrice

Oliver Beattie

Ralph Squillace @ralph_squillace

Sahil Dua @sahildua2305

Sarah Wells

Simon Wardley

Vishnu Kannan @vishnukanan

Others Who Talk A Lot on Twitter 

Here are others who live tweet a lot of the show content. Maybe they will, maybe they won’t, for #KubeCon + #CloudNativeCon Europe. 🙂

Chris Aniszczyk @cra

Kelsey Hightower @kelseyhightower

Michelle Noorali @michellenoorali

Brian Grant @bgrant0607

Sarah Novotny @sarahnovotny

Kim McMahon @kamcmahon

Tim Hockin @thockin

Kris Nova @krisnova

Kim Bannerman @kmbannerman

Rikki Endsley @rikkiends

Joseph Jacks @asynchio

Bridget Kromhout @bridgetkromhout

Joe Beda @jbeda

Dan Romlein @danielromlein → don’t miss his live sketch notes!

Projects, Projects, Projects

 

Did you know that CNCF has 20 hosted projects? Below is a list with their Twitter handles, if they have one.

Kubernetes @kubernetesio

Prometheus @PrometheusIO

OpenTracing @opentracing

Fluentd @fluentd

gRPC @grpcio

containerd @containerd

rkt

CNI

Envoy @EnvoyProxy

Jaeger @JaegerTracing

Notary

TUF

Vitness @vitessio

CoreDNS @corednsio

NATS @nats_io

Linkerd @linkerd

Rook @rook_io

SPIFFE @SPIFFEio

SPIRE @SPIFFEio

Open Policy Agent @OpenPolicyAgent

The Latest News & Buzz From Our On-Site Media Partners

  Here are a few of the media partners who will be on-site sharing the latest news on CNCF projects, our members, and the cloud-native community.

The New Stack @thenewstack

Women Who Code @WomenWhoCode

theCube @theCUBE

Yep – we expect some conversations going on in Slack. Join the conversation!

Kubernetes

CNCF

These resources should help you feel as connected as possible. If you have other suggestions for staying connected, let us know!  AND we DO want to hear from you online too! Tweet and tag us at #KubeCon + #CloudNativeCon.